Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Error Code E-8
#1
Hello all. First post here. I have a Pre-2007 REMStar Plus with Humidifier. I recently went on a road trip for work. I brought my machine with me and it worked fine. When I got back home I plugged it in and all saved data disappeared. The hour count as well as the pressure setting.

I got in to Clinician Mode. It flashed the E-8 code. Now, I can't get out of Clinician Mode for it to save the pressure setting. The humidifier has the back flow valve so I am pretty sure no water got in.

I know E-8 says to replace the main PCA. Fine but anyone know the part number for this?

Thanks all!
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Welcome to the forum, hang tight as I am sure someone will be along shortly with some good answers for you.
*I* am not a DOCTOR or any type of Health Care Professional. My thoughts/suggestions/ideas are strictly only my opinions.

"Only two defining forces have ever offered to die for you. Jesus Christ and the American Soldier. One died for your Soul, the other for your Freedom."
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
You'd need the Service Manual. I don't think we have those.

And yes, it's a RAM chip and they say to replace the board. The part number may be on the board, actually.

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...E-0_-_E-20
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi DarthTolkien,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I would be surprised if the main PCA is meant to be a field-serviceable unit. You may have to take it to a Philips Respironics repair depot.

Sadly, my guess is that you will spend less money and grief by simply replacing the entire device with a modern unit. For that, if you are going to stay with PRS1 machines, get either the Pro (for fixed-pressure treatment) or the Auto if you can manage the small extra cost. Both of these are data-capable machines, so you can keep track of your treatment.

I also find the Auto more comfortable at the higher pressures, since it will automatically adjust to the pressure I need, rather than the one I have configured for it.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Resmed error message Karlo 6 102 07-22-2017, 07:13 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  error cause? DaveH959 3 143 07-21-2017, 10:33 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  DreamStation Error Prusik 2 183 07-09-2017, 03:28 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Idea Help me - Machine error message Mike48pride 2 302 06-17-2017, 07:58 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  error message Rpalmieri 6 456 06-07-2017, 09:26 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
Question AirSense 10 Mystery Error Message - Where Did It Go? Musashi50 7 319 06-05-2017, 05:13 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  Newbie - Help with RemStar Pro E8 error code Kristina1 2 218 05-26-2017, 09:28 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.