Post Reply 
Error code question for sleepstyle 600
Author Message
ecrossiter Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Fisher and Paykel sleepstyle 600
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 19
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Error code question for sleepstyle 600
I get the message E 4 with my fisher and paykel sleepstyle 600. Anyone know what that means or a web site I can go to in order to find out?
05-31-2012 08:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,845
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 10/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: Error code question for sleepstyle 600
Can you still use the machine? The first comes to mind is to unplug and unplug sometimes its all needed to get rid of cob web and start again otherwise you can contact your provider or ask the company directly and someone mention they,re helpful (the number is 1-800-446-3908)
http://www.fphcare.com/osa/cpap-solutions/icon-family.html

May be its mentioned in the manual which you can ask the download here (scroll down to other manuals)
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
Welcome
(This post was last modified: 05-31-2012 08:46 PM by zonk.)
05-31-2012 08:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 7,658
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #3
RE: Error code question for sleepstyle 600
I poked around on the 'net and didn't find anything. Other than a lot of people asking the same question. I thought I had found a list of their error codes but it was their dishwasher.

So....does the humidifier fit on the top rack? Laugh-a-lotToo-funny

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
05-31-2012 09:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,845
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 10/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: Error code question for sleepstyle 600
Me too was looking for error code and only thing find out someone said:
whenever you get that "E 4" message on your Series 604 or 608, know that it will need to be replaced. This means that the machine cannot decide whether it is plugged into a 140 or 280 volt power output.
05-31-2012 09:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
ecrossiter Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Fisher and Paykel sleepstyle 600
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 19
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: Error code question for sleepstyle 600
I can still use the machine just without the humidifier which makes for a really dry mouth. The humidifier cup slides into the front of the machine.
06-01-2012 06:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,845
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 10/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #6
RE: Error code question for sleepstyle 600
(06-01-2012 06:52 AM)ecrossiter Wrote:  I can still use the machine just without the humidifier which makes for a really dry mouth. The humidifier cup slides into the front of the machine.
Me too get dry without the humidifier, did you just bought this machine. There are few sleepstyle users, Ltmedic66 wrote a review in the products review forum and he rated it very highly. Have you looked at sleepstyle series information site
http://www.fphcare.com/osa/cpap-solutions/cpap/sleepstyle-600.html
06-01-2012 06:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Airsense Autoset 10, "Error: power connector in rear is not plugged in" Possum 10 466 04-12-2016 03:48 PM
Last Post: Possum
Angry [Equipment] ResMed S9 AutoSet - Error message! rocknroehl 2 550 03-24-2016 08:45 PM
Last Post: rocknroehl
  [CPAP] Resmed S8 AutoSet II: ERROR 1019 kingfishbc 10 768 03-13-2016 01:51 PM
Last Post: DariaVader
  Dream station error insufficient power supply Angeladtuse 4 490 03-11-2016 01:08 AM
Last Post: Want2SleepInMT
  Dreamstation Auto Error Codes tmo1138 4 644 02-21-2016 10:02 AM
Last Post: tmo1138
  The dreaded 1019 error on a VPAP auto Resmed Hwoody 4 738 12-15-2015 04:31 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Resmed airsense A10 system fault. Error 001 swaziman 4 1,008 12-01-2015 12:38 AM
Last Post: swaziman

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)