Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset - Loud!
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset - Loud!
My replacement unit arrived and is much, much better.  What I would expect.

This gives me concern though.  I am a veteran CPAP user of over 5 years.  If a new user got a machine like the one I got, they might not know any different and think that is normal.  Then they would give up trying to use CPAP therapy (big mistake).  Resmed is a reputable manufacturer of CPAP equipment and I use all their equipment exclusively, from machine to the mask.  It is disappointing that so many defective units have made it into the pipeline, especially when people are charged thousands to buy them (when going through insurance, but that is a whole other rant of mine).

So I look forward now to my first Auto CPAP.  Since my last unit was just a stupid, overpriced Respironics brick that the medical supplier took advantage of me on, it is good to be a well informed CPAP user now and get the equipment that gives me the best quality of sleep.  Of course, I am still going around with my supplier over my Resmed Airfit F20 mask (which IMHO is the best mask out there for me).  They don't like to sell Resmed because their margins on them are too low.  Sigh.
Post Reply Post Reply
That is why this forum is a lifeline for so many reasons.

Being not as adventurous, I did not research the internet whilst waiting quite a while for my sleep test and then to collect my machine from the NHS. As I have written widely previously ad nauseoum, this is dispensed free. Think Guys Hospital uses Resmed CPAP exclusively so no requirement to be concerned. I do not know if my machine is brand new but it has served me well since April-nearly 8 months now- a very very quiet machine.