Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Excessive leak from pillow mask?
Excessive leak from pillow mask?
I have a pillow mask with my ResMed AirSenese 10.
In the front of the mask, to both sides of the point where the tubing joins the mask, there is a kind of mesh (all plastic), which allows for some air venting.
When I get my hands close to that mesh, it seems to me that the amount of air vented through that mesh is excessive.
That air flow also produces a hissing which is somewhat a nuisance, and it doesn't look normal to me.
I have the CPAP since a few months ago, so I am not experienced enough for judging.

Can that venting/leakage increase with the use of the mask? 
I know there are other reasons for replacing (parts of) the mask, due to some kind of degradation, but I never read about degradation of that part.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Excessive leak from pillow mask?
AirSense 10 is the machine designation..

Can you give a mask designation so people can answer relevant to the specific mask you have?

You will need to give brand and model of the mask - for instance "ResMed AirFit F20" or whatever other brand and model it may be.
- They are not spelling/grammar errors.. I live in Australia, we do it differently Down Under  Big Grin -
Post Reply Post Reply
(05-02-2022, 10:56 PM)Ockrocket Wrote: AirSense 10 is the machine designation..

Can you give a mask designation so people can answer relevant to the specific mask you have?

You will need to give brand and model of the mask - for instance "ResMed AirFit F20" or whatever other brand and model it may be.

You are right.
The mask is ResMed AirFit P10.
Post Reply Post Reply