Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

F & P Icon - Sleepyhead software
#1
I have a friend on another site and I suggested she uses Sleepyhead, she has a F & P Icon, most of us use Resmeds or Phillips which Sleeyhead works on except the base model, can anyone confirm that Sleeyhead does work on the F & P Icon?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
According to the SH wiki, it is SUPPOSED to work. Can't hurt to try.

http://sourceforge.net/apps/mediawiki/sl...title=Icon
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Thanks Paula, I saw that to but someone said it didn't and the person is not that computer literate so didnt want to confuse her if it didnt work. It's possible it is now working on F&Ps as an upgrade, the other thing was if there was any specific model(s) it did or didn't work on.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Sleepyhead 9.3 works with the Icon Auto. I have been using both for 3 weeks now.
One 'feature' is the data for the previous night does not get updated on the screen or on the flash drive until noon. Actually right now because of day light savings I have to wait till 1pm. this is my first machine so I do not if that is normal.




Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(09-20-2013, 07:00 PM)BreathlessTom Wrote: Sleepyhead 9.3 works with the Icon Auto. I have been using both for 3 weeks now.
One 'feature' is the data for the previous night does not get updated on the screen or on the flash drive until noon. Actually right now because of day light savings I have to wait till 1pm. this is my first machine so I do not if that is normal.

Thanks BreathlessTom, on all machines they run from midday to midday the next day but on Sleeyhead you should see your data for the previous night that morning, I use a Resmed and I can see it the following moring, unless your clock on your CPAP could possible be set around the wrong way PM instead of AM just a thought.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
[/quote]

Thanks BreathlessTom, on all machines they run from midday to midday the next day but on Sleeyhead you should see your data for the previous night that morning, I use a Resmed and I can see it the following moring, unless your clock on your CPAP could possible be set around the wrong way PM instead of AM just a thought.
[/quote]

Tez62,

I rechecked and yes I can read the data off the stick in the morning.

Thanks for the info.

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
The Icon's clock can be reset.

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...F.26P_Icon
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Will Sleepyhead work with the Icon+ Auto? I got my last CPAP in 2006, so I've been way out of the loop on this whole reporting thing :-) So I went to download my data today after my first night last night and Sleepyhead gives an error about no new data. Also, on the machine itself, everything still says 0. Is the Icon+ usually behind or something?
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Stephan,
I had that the first day. The machine display will update after noon time. I think my time is actually at 1pm. I assume it is because of day light savings time where the machine is using GMT time.

Hope you have data now. I did have a problem loading the data into SH after I had been doing it for 2 weeks. It did not work for 3 days then it started again. Do not know why.

Post Reply Post Reply


#10
I do have data, but no luck on Sleepy Head. What OS are you running it on?

quote='BreathlessTom' pid='45596' dateline='1380066968']
Stephan,
I had that the first day. The machine display will update after noon time. I think my time is actually at 1pm. I assume it is because of day light savings time where the machine is using GMT time.

Hope you have data now. I did have a problem loading the data into SH after I had been doing it for 2 weeks. It did not work for 3 days then it started again. Do not know why.
[/quote]

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Please help - ICON vs S9 settings yankees123 11 392 07-18-2017, 12:26 AM
Last Post: ajack
  [Equipment] How to open an F&P Icon? absolutscharf 2 157 07-09-2017, 10:40 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  F&P - ICON - for a newbie DruiD 38 7,103 07-08-2017, 06:56 AM
Last Post: Phatkid77
  [Equipment] New user needs help picking ASV machine with great software. Sleepyhead? Others? gtrlum 4 198 06-27-2017, 06:24 PM
Last Post: gtrlum
  ICON AUTO vs S9 AUTOSET Snorilla 11 651 02-28-2017, 10:25 PM
Last Post: Snorilla
  Icon and Sleepy Head issue remltr 6 682 02-27-2017, 03:01 AM
Last Post: woozie38
  Icon+ Won't Write to USB Arend 2 443 11-05-2016, 02:32 AM
Last Post: PsychoMike

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.