Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Some help interpreting my data, please?
Some help interpreting my data, please?
I made a few changes to my ResMed Autosense 10 settings based on input I got on this board a week or two ago.  I have turned EPR off.  In addition I changed my pressures from 7-11 to  8-10.  My AHI has improved (generally below 5 and hovering around 2 or 3).  OAs are pretty much under control, but still have CAs.  I still get occasional nighttime/morning headaches and wonder if trying to reduce CAs further might help.  Here is a typical recent night:

https://i.imgur.com/YVhFXdj.png

Any thoughts on changing pressure settings to reduce CAs?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Some help interpreting my data, please?
At a glance, your 95% pressure was your max. I'm not an expert but I think you should raise your max to 15/17 see where the machine wants to be.
Post Reply Post Reply
I don't think there's much more you can do to get rid of the clear airway events. If you drop the pressure anymore you'll end up with more OA's. Your flat lined on 10cm right now. You could try going to 11cm to see if you can get rid of the hyponea's. If you started picking up CA's than I'd drop it back to 10cm. Actually you may be better off just running straight CPAP instead of Auto.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply