Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Diagnosis] Sleep Study
Sleep Study
Hello, I am a newbie and I would like some advice. I had a thorough sleep study about 10 years ago. I was diagnosed with moderate sleep apnea. How often should I get a sleep study and which type?

I'm asking because I have daytime fatigue as well as a bit of sleep deprivation. I am not dreaming, at least not remembering any. My pressure is 10 or 11 and this is my 3rd machine. Any advice would be welcomed.

Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Sleep Study
tell your doctor about your problems
For free Medicare assistance for your state check out this page. http://www.seniorsresourceguide.com/dire...onal/SHIP/
or here http://www.medicareinteractive.org/
Post Reply Post Reply
Hello plecomanrl and welocme
Before a new machine, you'll need a new sleep study, so you get the right type machine
A new machine right now, might be a waste of money if the new sleep study shows you need a different type machine as the diagnoses has changed since your last sleep study 10 years ago
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi plecomanrl,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I’m curious, you say you have a Resmed M Series, don’t you mean Respironics M Series?
Hang in there for more answers to your questions about sleep studies. and much success to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome plecomanri! You'll find lots of helpful knowledgeable people here that will help you.

Do you use your current machine regularly and yet your sleep apnea is worsening? That is what it sounds like. I think if it were me, I'd go back to my doctor and discuss this. Probably another sleep study would be a good idea.
APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!!  Rolleyes