Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Feedback for a complete newbie? [still tired]
Feedback for a complete newbie? [still tired]
Hi everyone,

I'm new to CPAP and this forum. First, thanks for such a great resource. I've been reading threads the last few days and finally had to make an account. What a community!

My polysomnography was completed about a month ago and indicated 29.3 events per hour, and o-sats dropping into the 70s.

I'm heading into night three of sleeping with a CPAP and didn't expect to feel so terrible. My events are way down, but I'm waking up foggy-headed (new since CPAP), with big raccoon eyes (new since CPAP), my chest and upper back feel sore/overused throughout the day, and in the early afternoon I slam into a wall of tired. I was accustomed to napping in the afternoon but now naps are mandatory.

I called my respiratory therapist at the DME provider yesterday to report how I felt and felt a little brushed off. Said it was normal and she'd call me in a week to look at how it's going. :/

Based on some of the other threads here, I made a couple changes to my device after the first night: turned off ramp, raised the lower pressure from 4 to 6 because it felt like some combination of shop-vac/squid was suffocating me while I tried to go to sleep.

Tried to arrange my SleepyHead screenshot based on the forum thread. Looks like I can't post images or links until I make a few more posts.

Slightly manipulated url: http://imgur.com/a/3b1bZ

Hoping someone may have some additional feedback that could help. Thanks in advance for any thoughts you might have, and for all the other great posts here.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Feedback for a complete newbie?
URL manipulation should look like 

htt p://imgur.com/a/3b1bZ

Here it is