Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Feedback on leaks/AHI
Feedback on leaks/AHI
sleepyhead output

I'm a newbie to trying to interpret the data looking for some feedback.
 flex is turned off, I don't use ramp, zero comfort issues from pressure.
My leak rate seems erratic. a Chin strap helps a little, even that + taping its still a bit erratic.

I probably have some air bubbling through my mouth.
In this output I start with both tape and chin strap, around 1am I just could not stand it anymore and removed both.

I never show any large leak, 21% "over red line" though

It seems like when I'm just using my tongue to block air that the leaks may be limiting the efficacy of the treatment resulting in more events.
A FFM is problematic for me, I had a stroke  and drool on the affected side as a result. This gets the FFM wet. Also my jaw drops out of the FFM resulting in a massive leak that wakes me up.
My current AHI seems reasonable, and the current mask is the most comfortable Ive been in a year so higher compliance, My gut instinct tells me that this is "sufficient" but not quite good.

My 9% EPAP is almost my max, so it seems like a slight increase might help from min 13 to min 15? I'm hesitant to fiddle with that though.
Thanks all!

My doc never says anything about the data or expectations, even when my mask leak rate was > 50% I'm learning a lot  but just looking for other input. As is I'm giong to look for a more comfortable chin strap.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Feedback on leaks/AHI