Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Few Apneas But Poor Sleep
Few Apneas But Poor Sleep
I've been using cpap for about six months and although I now have few to no apea events (I had about 32 per hour during sleep study) I still wake up many times during the night -- sometimes every 30 to 45 minutes.  It seems that something besides sleep apnea must be causing my poor sleep. Attached are screenshots for the last three nights.  I notice a difference in the flow rates, but I'm not sure what this means. Any thoughts?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Few Apneas But Poor Sleep
Welcome to the forum!
I don't have the knowledge to help you. But I really care.

My story isn't important here, but my treatment is so much better since I asked for help. I'll watch, because I have the same machine and same mask and want to learn more about using them.
DaveL
compliant for 35 years /// Still trying!

I'm just a cpap user like you. I don't give medical advice. Seek the advice of a physician before seeking treatment for medical conditions including sleep apnea. Sleep-well

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php..._The_Guide

Post Reply Post Reply
Others will have greater insight on the specifics, but given the extremely low number of apneas, I'm wondering if you could reduce the pressure range? Changes in pressure can definitely wake you up, so making those smaller would probably help.

Also, what kind of mask are you using? What about humidification? Some people have a very low arousal threshold, and even tiny leaks can wake them up.
Post Reply Post Reply