Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

First night with new machine
First night with new machine
My first night with the new machine was not too bad, however it has motivated me to patent a FFM add-on. A little back scratcher about an inch long and an 1/8 inch wide that can be mounted in a sealed hole with the scratching end inside the mask next to the nose. Then you can just reach up and wiggle it in your sleep and scratch you nose.

I had to scratch a few times last night and it does no good to scratch the mask...
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: First night with new machine
Glad you got your new machine.

Ha, I do the same thing with my nasal mask. It's an automatic gesture, then my fingertips are surprised to find the mask there. I usually tell myself "the itch will go away" and it usually does in just a very few seconds.
Post Reply Post Reply
(04-06-2016, 09:46 AM)green wings Wrote: Glad you got your new machine.

Ha, I do the same thing with my nasal mask. It's an automatic gesture, then my fingertips are surprised to find the mask there. I usually tell myself "the itch will go away" and it usually does in just a very few seconds.

Yup, that is what I did. Maybe we need another line on Sleepyhead. We have OA and CA, maybe we need an IE (Itch Event) that results in us waking up!
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
If you are quick you can pull the mask forward, scratch and drop the mask back before the machine records a leak, or much of one.
Post Reply Post Reply
(04-06-2016, 11:33 AM)PoolQ Wrote: If you are quick you can pull the mask forward, scratch and drop the mask back before the machine records a leak, or much of one.