Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

First time poster, long time CPAP user with an OSCAR report.
Question 
First time poster, long time CPAP user with an OSCAR report.
Hi all,

I was directed here from the good people at Reddit, I'm so thankful this forum exists!

I've been using a CPAP for about 20 years now, it definitely helped me but since using the CPAP I've always had problems with waking up in the middle of the night.  I attributed it to just waking up to pee, but recently heard that the need to pee is actually caused by sleep apnea.

More recently, I've noticed that I've been waking up and needing to burp.  I decided to do some research which led me here.  I attached a daily report and a screenshot of the OSCAR report and I'm hoping someone can help interpret it and let me know if there's anything I can do to eliminate the waking and burping episodes.

Please let me know if you need any additional details.  Thank you!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: First time poster, long time CPAP user with an OSCAR report.
Welcome to the forum,  good to see you here.  

First your numbers are awesome, there is no improving anything there. so we will tackle comfort.

The first is obvious, your pressure is climbing to about 13 which is likely causing your Aerophagia or burping all because of your Flow Limits so we need to tackle them. This also is obviously a cause of your waking.
For this we use PS or Pressure Support or on an AutoSet, EPR.

Set EPR = 2, fulltime.  This should bring down the flow Limits and in turn your aerophagia.
Set Min Pressure = 6.  This is needed to give the EPR room to work. 
Set Max Pressure = 9.  This is an extra measure to reduce your 'high' pressure and reduce your Aerophagia.