Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Fisher & Paykel Icon Infosmart Software
#41
DogTired,
I use InfoSmart 1.1 SP2 R2. I used it on Windows 7 x64 for a year or so. After I upgraded to Windows 8 x64, I could not get InfoSmart to install properly. I tried making an exception in Data Protection Execution, along with many other adjustments, but no go. P&K have a new version for Windows 8, but as I don't have a purchased account, I couldn't download it. Eventually I just loaded it into a Win7 virtual machine (Oracle) and run it from there when I need to.

More recently, SleepyHead's latest version (http:\\sourceforge.net/projects/sleepyhead/files/Testing/ - I'm not allowed to post links in this forum, so please change the first '\\' to '//' to get the correct url), I found works well with my P&K Icon. I'm using the 'test' version - 0.9.5

Hope that helps, Roger
Post Reply Post Reply
#42
There is an upgrade to InfoSmart for W8. I called F&P tech support and they installed it for me.
Post Reply Post Reply
#43
Quote:My supplier does not carry machines by other manufacturers and only a very limited stock of masks. There is so little patient education, it is disgusting! Oh-jeez

Don't be disappointed with your F&P Icon.Smile I used a Resmed S8 for the past 6 years and now have an Icon and I'm very happy with it. The Icon has some great features. I imagine by now you are using monitoring software, like Sleepyhead (which is great with Icon). I enjoyed the S8's EPR feature, but I find the SensAwake feature of icon is just as good in a different way. IMHO the ramp feature is not required when SensAwake is enabled. Also a lot of the docs we pappy's see these days just don't know and that's why they don't tell us anything.

[Image: signature.png]Keep on breathin'
Post Reply Post Reply


#44
Great answer, Geoff, and thank you. Thanks Well-done
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#45
Does anyone have the ISO for InfoSmart 2.0+?
Post Reply Post Reply
#46
Dear Suzanne

I had similar issues with the Air Liquide sleep laboratory here in Australia which will not and still will not give me any data - only to the Dr. I had an Ikon which Sleepyhead could read.

Your pressure is very low (like mine is 7) and I think that the ramp up from 4 to 7 (in my case) and down again on Sensawake was causing me a problem. I bought a PR machine online (lots more data) and I have it now set at 7 mm min and 7.5 max and am now thinking of changing the upper limit to 8 to see if I can improve. I also went to the Sleep Shop (Resmed supplies only) and changed my mask and they had a look at my data and were much more helpful.

Good luck

Post Reply Post Reply


#47


To this end, I have the F&P InfoSmart software. To continue working after 30 days, the software requires a Serial number that can be obtained by registering at the F&P website. I have tried this twice, but have never received an email. Can any one give me suggestions on what I'm doing wrong when I register, or better, email me a serial number.


Dear Rogert - FHP will only provide the Infosmart to a registered Healthcare Provider that's probably why no response. Not sure why all the secrets. I tried putting a bogus health care provider in - I got a response that they couldnt help me!
Post Reply Post Reply
#48
(02-24-2016, 08:56 PM)wishicansleep Wrote: To this end, I have the F&P InfoSmart software. To continue working after 30 days, the software requires a Serial number that can be obtained by registering at the F&P website. I have tried this twice, but have never received an email. Can any one give me suggestions on what I'm doing wrong when I register, or better, email me a serial number.


Dear Rogert - FHP will only provide the Infosmart to a registered Healthcare Provider that's probably why no response. Not sure why all the secrets. I tried putting a bogus health care provider in - I got a response that they couldnt help me!
All you need to do for F&P install the software for you is to obtain a letter from your GP stating that in his opinion you are capable of managing your machine sleep data. I did this, they rang and guided me through the installation process. You have to give access to your computer, & although that upset many on this forum - didn't worry me one bit.

[Image: signature.png]Keep on breathin'
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Data retrieval F+P Icon+ Hanrahan 0 88 10-09-2017, 03:36 AM
Last Post: Hanrahan
  Successfully installed InfoSmart on Windows 10 DrmWEaver 1 361 03-26-2017, 07:20 PM
Last Post: Beej
  infosmart software version 2.0 YankeesNYC 1 595 02-18-2016, 08:30 PM
Last Post: otrpu
  Infosmart & Windows 10 problem - need help hvyhtr 4 1,366 11-17-2015, 07:11 PM
Last Post: hvyhtr
  SLEEPYHEAD SOFTWARE/ F&P ICON+ theterrys 5 1,935 07-30-2015, 11:02 PM
Last Post: woozie38

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.