Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

FlashAir Corrupt / Reformat
#1
I am just getting started with everything and enjoying figuring out SleepyHead. I got a FlashAir 16GB card W-03 Card but can't get it to work. Got it setup and have tried SleepMaster and FlashPAP but I think the problem is the card. I have followed the instructions over and over again but every time I put it in the PRS1 BiPad Auto it will say card is corrupt and ask to reformat. I say yes and it will just keep asking again and again to reformat or sometimes it will be in the reformat process for 30+ minutes. Then after it never working to reformat I remove it and the card won't be recognized by SleepMaster/FlashPAP or FlashAir Utilites. Only solution to this issue has been to put the card in a Camera and format it there and then put in the computer and use FlashAir Tool to Initialize the card.

I did get it to work once for about 30 minutes but the BiPAP kept saying to wait because writing to card (was onscreen about 50% of the time). Then it popped up again and said card was corrupt and asking to reformat.

Anyone seen this before? Is the card bad? Should I get a new card from Amazon? Should I give up?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
(08-31-2015, 08:19 PM)forJO Wrote: I am just getting started with everything and enjoying figuring out SleepyHead. I got a FlashAir 16GB card W-03 Card but can't get it to work. Got it setup and have tried SleepMaster and FlashPAP but I think the problem is the card. I have followed the instructions over and over again but every time I put it in the PRS1 BiPad Auto it will say card is corrupt and ask to reformat. I say yes and it will just keep asking again and again to reformat or sometimes it will be in the reformat process for 30+ minutes. Then after it never working to reformat I remove it and the card won't be recognized by SleepMaster/FlashPAP or FlashAir Utilites. Only solution to this issue has been to put the card in a Camera and format it there and then put in the computer and use FlashAir Tool to Initialize the card.

I did get it to work once for about 30 minutes but the BiPAP kept saying to wait because writing to card (was onscreen about 50% of the time). Then it popped up again and said card was corrupt and asking to reformat.

Anyone seen this before? Is the card bad? Should I get a new card from Amazon? Should I give up?

I would try to get a replacement card.

Tom
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(09-01-2015, 07:07 AM)Jack_Russell_Fan Wrote: I would try to get a replacement card.

Tom
Thanks for the recommendation. Amazon is sending a replacement. I will let you know if the new one works.

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  FlashAir extend WiFi range dwd1249 6 243 02-19-2018, 12:54 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Toshiba flashair card BJ54 6 211 02-13-2018, 08:15 AM
Last Post: BJ54
  FLASHAIR W-04 (Did I kill it?) zzzZorro 30 920 02-08-2018, 04:52 PM
Last Post: zzzZorro
  Flashair does not transmit w/cpap is off dale950 7 349 01-20-2018, 03:31 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Guide to using the Flashair in Station Mode with the ResMed S9 gegtik 0 219 01-17-2018, 11:22 PM
Last Post: gegtik
  Flashair trouble redux (A10) Keljian 9 519 12-22-2017, 10:55 PM
Last Post: Keljian
  FlashAir LarryRapp 8 361 12-15-2017, 02:28 PM
Last Post: LarryRapp

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.