Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

FlashAir card and changing SSID
FlashAir card and changing SSID
I have a Flashair card I use with my Dreamstation II. I have been running it for several years, however the FlashPAP/ Sleepmaster setup drives me nuts. I wrote directions on how to make this work, so did others. I found 

"Using a FlashAir 64GB SD card with a ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet on a Mac"

article to be the best written.

I travel between two places where the networks have different SSIDs. At the 2nd location, I would just change the network SSID to that of the 1st location, download the data using either Sleepmaster / FlashPap, and the return the SSID to that of 1st. This year, I decided how difficult could it be to change the Flashair configuration to match the SSID. It turned out to be a PIA. I eventually got it working again with FlashPAP working, but Sleepmaster not. That's fine, someday I'll sit down and figure out what is wrong with Sleepmaster. I have returned to location 1 and now need to reconfigure the Flashair card for this SSID. Has anyone done this? I just want to configure Flashair / FlashPAP with my 1st location SSID. Simple?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: FlashAir card and changing SSID
I have not needed to do this, but thought I'd offer a suggestion.  Create 2 CONFIG files, one configured with the SSID and password for location #1 and the second setup for location #2 for its SSID/password.  You will name them something like CONFIG1.txt and CONFIG2.txt.  Save them in the FlashAir's SD_WLAN directory.   Whenever you change locations, open this directory, delete the CONFIG file, and copy/paste the desired location's file within the directory.  Now, rename the copy to "CONFIG" and you're good to go.

- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator