Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

FlashAir - why flashpap or sleep master?
FlashAir - why flashpap or sleep master?
I am just getting started on trying to use a FlashAir card, and have been reading various posts on how to do that.

The instructions talk about using FlashPap or Sleep Master.  Why are these programs needed?  If (that appears to be a big IF) I can set up the FlashAir card in STA mode and map it to a drive (in Windows), can't Sleepyhead just read the card directly?

What am I missing?

Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: FlashAir - why flashpap or sleep master?
The Flashair Card does not support SMB drive mapping as such. It provides either WebDav or HTML interface so an application is needed to copy the changed files from the Flashair website to a local directory. It's easier to use an application to do that I like and use Flashpap as it can be driven from a batch file with commandline switches then I can copy the data to a virtual SD card on my laptop and also use that data for both Sleepyhead and Resscan which will only import from a removable disk.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thank you.  I tried FlashPap -- seems the easiest.  And the great news is that it worked!

And yet another reason to find ResScan frustrating.
Post Reply Post Reply
To use ResScan along with the FlashAir, you will need to create a virtual removable drive. This is because ResScan will only read from one. I use DAEMON Tools software to create mine. I'm sure there are several other applications out there that will provide you with the same result. I thought I'd mention its name to help point you in a direction to solve this.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips