Post Reply 
FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
Author Message
TiredToo Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 83
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10 (also have a Simplus, Eson and P10)
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: Started CPAP Feb 9th, 2015. Suffered for way too many years prior.

Sex: Male
Location: NW Indiana, USA

Post: #71
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
(05-16-2015 05:09 AM)Lazer1234 Wrote:  Does anyone know if there are problems with ResMed S9 early software SX474-0602?
I can't get Sleep Master or FlashPap to work.

I don't really know the answer to your question but are you able to successfully view the contents of the FlashAir card in your web browser?
05-16-2015 06:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Lazer1234 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 77
Joined: Aug 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: TapPap
Humidifier: Yes
CPAP Pressure: 8,6 - 20 EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Win7-64 SP1 SleepyHead v1.0.0-beta-1 ResScan 5,3

Sex: Male
Location: Sweden

Post: #72
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
No, not when the card is in the S9, in PRS1 it works fine. In the browser (Chrome and PRS1) works well too, but not in S9.
(This post was last modified: 05-16-2015 07:00 AM by Lazer1234.)
05-16-2015 06:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
TiredToo Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 83
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10 (also have a Simplus, Eson and P10)
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: Started CPAP Feb 9th, 2015. Suffered for way too many years prior.

Sex: Male
Location: NW Indiana, USA

Post: #73
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
It does sound like there may be an issue with that version of the S9 software since I know others have used it in an S9. I am not familiar with it.

Is it possible to upgrade the software in it?

It's also possible that the original 8 GB FlashAir may work in it, but there is no guarantee and it could be a waste of money to try it. It almost sounds like the card is not receiving power from the machine since it doesn't seem to even appear on your network when it is in the S9.
05-16-2015 07:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 882
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #74
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
(05-15-2015 08:16 PM)TiredToo Wrote:  Try this, replacing the ****** with your WiFi password such
APPNETWORKKEY=MyPassword123

Code:
[Vendor]

CIPATH=/DCIM/100__TSB/FA000001.JPG
APPMODE=5
APPSSID=zanzibar
APPNETWORKKEY=************
VERSION=FA9CAW3AW3.00.00
CID=02544d535731364731d483c77900f201
PRODUCT=FlashAir
VENDOR=TOSHIBA
APPNAME=flashair
LOCK=1
DNSMODE=0
APPAUTOTIME=0
WEBDAV=1
UPLOAD=1
TIMEZONE=-28

Well, I copied this over to the card, but no luck. Changed the password as you suggested. Can't see it in network neighbourhood, can't find it with the router configuration web page, can't connect to it with a browser with any of the IP's that can be seen there, nor with //flashair. Also the signal doesn't show up on my notebook's available list wor with the "wifi analyser" app on that device.

Over to you...

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
05-16-2015 02:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
TiredToo Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 83
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10 (also have a Simplus, Eson and P10)
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: Started CPAP Feb 9th, 2015. Suffered for way too many years prior.

Sex: Male
Location: NW Indiana, USA

Post: #75
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
(05-16-2015 02:33 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  
(05-15-2015 08:16 PM)TiredToo Wrote:  Try this, replacing the ****** with your WiFi password such
APPNETWORKKEY=MyPassword123

Code:
[Vendor]

CIPATH=/DCIM/100__TSB/FA000001.JPG
APPMODE=5
APPSSID=zanzibar
APPNETWORKKEY=************
VERSION=FA9CAW3AW3.00.00
CID=02544d535731364731d483c77900f201
PRODUCT=FlashAir
VENDOR=TOSHIBA
APPNAME=flashair
LOCK=1
DNSMODE=0
APPAUTOTIME=0
WEBDAV=1
UPLOAD=1
TIMEZONE=-28

Well, I copied this over to the card, but no luck. Changed the password as you suggested. Can't see it in network neighbourhood, can't find it with the router configuration web page, can't connect to it with a browser with any of the IP's that can be seen there, nor with //flashair. Also the signal doesn't show up on my notebook's available list wor with the "wifi analyser" app on that device.

Over to you...

Hmmm. Well, I suppose below would be the next thing I would try. You'll need to reenter your password each time you make a change the config. You may already know this but figured I'd mention it.

1) Try changing WEBDAV=1 to WEBDAV=0

If still no luck, leave the WEBDAV=0 and try #2

2) Try changing DNSMODE=0 to DNSMODE=1
05-16-2015 03:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
krelvin Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 155
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Auto BiLevel
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro Air
Humidifier: S9 Series H5i Heated Humidifier with Climate Control
CPAP Pressure: 10.6cm - 18cm - PS 4cm
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: FlashAir WiFi SDcard with SleepMaster/FlashPAP - Weather Nut

Sex: Male
Location: Mesa AZ

Post: #76
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
(05-16-2015 06:58 AM)Lazer1234 Wrote:  No, not when the card is in the S9, in PRS1 it works fine. In the browser (Chrome and PRS1) works well too, but not in S9.
When properly configured (the FlashAir card), the card should work in just about anything you insert it in as long as it is getting power. Computer, Notebook, camera, GPS unit etc... as long as it has power it's WiFi will be on.

Can't see how the firmware of the S9 would made a difference. An AirCurve 10 or AirSense 10 can get an update over the air, an S9 would need to be done in a shop.

Is there a distance change when you try it between the two machines from the AP?

Current Settings PS 4.0 over 10.6-18.0 (cmH2O) BiLevel Auto
TNET Sleep Resource Pages
CPAP Machine Database
05-16-2015 04:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 882
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #77
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
(05-16-2015 03:00 PM)TiredToo Wrote:  Hmmm. Well, I suppose below would be the next thing I would try. You'll need to reenter your password each time you make a change the config. You may already know this but figured I'd mention it.

Actually I didn't.

Quote:1) Try changing WEBDAV=1 to WEBDAV=0

If still no luck, leave the WEBDAV=0 and try #2

2) Try changing DNSMODE=0 to DNSMODE=1

Tried it all three ways without success.

If it worked what should I see? Will it show up in network neighbourhood?

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
05-16-2015 04:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
TiredToo Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 83
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10 (also have a Simplus, Eson and P10)
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: Started CPAP Feb 9th, 2015. Suffered for way too many years prior.

Sex: Male
Location: NW Indiana, USA

Post: #78
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
Does the machine show any messages on it when first inserting the card? I agree that it seems unlikely to be a firmware thing but there would be a possibility that support for larger cards or something of that nature was added in a firmware update. I don't know the history of these machines.

I would think that if it didn't like the card that it would show a message saying to check the card or something though. Regardless of why it isn't working, it would appear that the card is not getting power.
(This post was last modified: 05-16-2015 04:55 PM by TiredToo.)
05-16-2015 04:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
TiredToo Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 83
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10 (also have a Simplus, Eson and P10)
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: Started CPAP Feb 9th, 2015. Suffered for way too many years prior.

Sex: Male
Location: NW Indiana, USA

Post: #79
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
Ed,

About the only way I found to confirm that it is working in station mode is that you can open its contents in a browser (http://flashair) or by finding it in your router or access point's list of clients.
05-16-2015 05:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
krelvin Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 155
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Auto BiLevel
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro Air
Humidifier: S9 Series H5i Heated Humidifier with Climate Control
CPAP Pressure: 10.6cm - 18cm - PS 4cm
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: FlashAir WiFi SDcard with SleepMaster/FlashPAP - Weather Nut

Sex: Male
Location: Mesa AZ

Post: #80
RE: FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility
If the card is in AP mode, you can see it show up on a smart phone as a Wireless Network and you should be able to connect to it.

If it is in Station Mode, I can use my phone as well using Fing to see if it shows up on the local network. Many times, you have to look for the Mac# specifically because it may or may not say Toshiba or anything at all related to the card itself.

Ref:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...droid.fing

Fing output:

[Image: Es9Wt8nl.png]

One possible issue using it in Station mode is if you have a limitation on your AP (Access Point) that restricts new entries to know Mac#'s or you don't have enough DHCP addresses allocated. Not a normal default config though.

Current Settings PS 4.0 over 10.6-18.0 (cmH2O) BiLevel Auto
TNET Sleep Resource Pages
CPAP Machine Database
05-16-2015 06:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  SleepyHead / Flashair problem seawolf 6 313 11-21-2016 03:34 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Using FlashAir with a Macbook Mamabird 7 328 11-03-2016 06:36 PM
Last Post: Mamabird
Idea WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us Papit 57 10,000 10-30-2016 10:59 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  FlashPap and Rescan 5.6.0 am I missing something? Steve4cr 4 298 10-19-2016 11:19 AM
Last Post: Steve4cr
  FlashPAP - connection time out. Tassie tone 4 265 09-23-2016 09:14 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  FlashPAP / Flashair - Connection Refused? IMSleeplessInSeattle 1 230 09-23-2016 07:20 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  FlashAir & SleepMaster: won't reconnect after power down or removal chill 5 369 09-11-2016 01:51 AM
Last Post: Jack_Russell_Fan

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)