Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

FlashPAP / SleepMaster
#1
Looking for assistance please

I need some help configuring either FlashPAP or SleepMaster.  I have downloaded both but can get either working in conjunction with a FlashAir SD card on a Mac 

Using a Class 10 FlashAir SD card
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Done successfully after a few false starts
I'm now writing up the Mac instructions and will post later this week
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(02-26-2017, 06:24 PM)FancyPants Wrote: Done successfully after a few false starts
I'm now writing up the Mac instructions and will post later this week

Cool.  I'm sure that will be helpful to Mac folks.

Thanks

Coffee
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(02-26-2017, 06:24 PM)FancyPants Wrote: Done successfully after a few false starts
I'm now writing up the Mac instructions and will post later this week

FancyPants --

I am having the same problem you first posted about.  Can you post the Mac instructions you mentioned?  I have ordered FlashAir III and would like to use it with SleepyHead or SleepMaster.

Thanks.

Deek Dreaming
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Instructions for setting up Sleep Master are on the website:   http://www.sleepmaster.org/sleep-master-install.html

Tom

Coffee
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
May I check if the Sleepmaster is compatible with MAC OS sierra v10.12? I got the Toshiba AirDrive w03 and try to install but couldn't set it up. Saw this on Toshiba's website:

"Currently, it is confirmed that FlashAir™ drive is not available with macOS 10.12 (Sierra). Please wait until the malfunction is modified."
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Was this directed at both modes of the Flashair?   Generally if the Flashair is in Station mode, it is almost the same as connecting to another computer.   The AP mode might be another story since it requires a direct secure communication negotiation between the PC and Flashair.   Which communication mode are you wishing to employ?  Both SleepMaster and FlashPAP are programmed in Java.   Do you have problems using Java?

.  .  .  . I'm just full of questions today.  Big Grin
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Yes, I am talking about just Flashair alone. Actually I am not very sure what mode it is in... just went through the setup procedures following the Flashair setup. Then I was stuck halfway through the setup because of Flashair Drive incompatibility with the latest MAC OS. I remember keying in a password for wifi access. How do I check the mode I am in?

I only realized that Sleepmaster can be used to setup the Flashair as well after reading up the first Sleepmaster thread. Will try that tomorrow when I have time.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Ooooohhh Oooooooohhh! Oooooooooooooohhh! (Hand waving in air furiously!!!)

Please do tell what kind of range you can get!
I would love it if it can make the jump to my office and not have to pull the card out constantly.
I was thinking about getting one too.

Thank you  Smile
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
The wifi antenna is on the circuit board of the SDcard. The range depends on your wifi router and what is between your wifi router and your cpap machine (walls, floors). In order to work well without frequent drop outs that require you to cycle the card, you're looking at anything less than 50'. You may be able to go further than that. I used to have my router next to my TV in a room that was about 45' away from the cpap machine and it worked OK until I turned on my TV. Since moving it closer to my cpap (About 20' away now) it hasn't given me any trouble.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Cool Recommendation: FlashAir and Flashpap - Wifi data transfer from CPAP to PC/Sleepyhead mogulman 26 930 10-09-2017, 05:52 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Problem with FlashPAP and FlashAir RobertWA 17 642 09-06-2017, 04:19 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility TiredToo 222 41,385 08-31-2017, 10:53 AM
Last Post: mogulman
  FlashPAP Sleepyhead results Dreamstation Corvette817 4 483 07-15-2017, 04:25 PM
Last Post: bighopper
  FlashPAP has suddenly quit working on my Mac pupcamper 12 435 07-08-2017, 07:43 PM
Last Post: pupcamper
  Need to Move FlashPap to Another Computer Melman 14 538 06-30-2017, 07:46 AM
Last Post: Melman
  Toshiba FlashAir 2 with Flashpap configuration Marillion 111 5,033 06-25-2017, 12:00 PM
Last Post: st8800

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.