Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Flashpap to ResScan
#1
Flashpap to ResScan
Possible to import data from Flashpap to ResScan?

I don't want to take our my SD card everytime to transfer the data.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Flashpap to ResScan
Go to the Private Files and Links Forum, look under "normal threads", there you will find FlashPap software link.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

OSCAR Chart Organization


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Flashpap to ResScan
(10-03-2020, 07:08 AM)OpalRose Wrote: Go to the Private Files and Links Forum, look under "normal threads", there you will find FlashPap software link.

I already have flashpap. I used it with Oscar.

Flashpap will store all the data in a folder, and Oscar will import everything from that folder.

Can ResScan do the same, that is importing the data from flashpap's data folder?
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Flashpap to ResScan
No. ResScan only imports from an SD card. In the past other members and I tried using a virtual SD card on the PC but this was met with very limited success. I was only successful once.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Flashpap to ResScan
I have a spare SD card that I keep with my computer for use with ResSscan. I just copy the entire FlashPap directory of interest to the SD card and then run ResScan to read the card.
The current version of OSCAR is 1.2.0.  We recommend upgrading from any earlier version.

Useful links
Download OSCAR
Best way to organize charts
How to attach charts to your post

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Flashpap to ResScan
(10-03-2020, 07:09 PM)GuyScharf Wrote: I have a spare SD card that I keep with my computer for use with ResSscan.  I just copy the entire FlashPap directory of interest to the SD card and then run ResScan to read the card.

Yes. This can be made automated.  You give purpose to my old SD card. Thank you.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Flashpap to ResScan
I use a program called FreeFileSync to keep the Flashpap card in the machine and an SD card in my computer synchronized every day. Then ResScan and OSCAR read directly from the card in the computer.

I also wrote a Windows task to automatically do the synchronization every day at 11 am in the background.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Flashpap to ResScan
I use a virtual SD card on my laptop created by IM Disk Virtual disk it works great I have a batch file that mounts it if its not mounted, runs flashpap to get data from my Flash SD card, then launches OSCAR it works great
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: Flashpap to ResScan
(10-06-2020, 03:30 PM)jaswilliams Wrote: I use a virtual SD card on my laptop created by IM Disk Virtual disk it works great I have a batch file that mounts it if its not mounted, runs flashpap to get data from my Flash SD card, then launches OSCAR it works great

Would it work with ResScan?

You don't need virtual sd card with Oscar.
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: Flashpap to ResScan
hensem,

Its for Resscan benefit I have a virtual SD card when set removable Resscan is happy to read from it
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question ResScan 5.9 N6JSX 2 114 02-20-2021, 05:30 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Exclaimation ResScan 6.0 - removed from download site [now available - please read post #31] Bernard Bison 33 15,186 02-19-2021, 03:48 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Question ResScan 5.9 don't run? Rewolf1 5 696 01-22-2021, 04:20 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  ResScan 6.0.2 now available nawolfor 14 3,890 01-18-2021, 10:14 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Pure virtual function called [ResScan] Neilg 18 4,006 01-18-2021, 08:05 PM
Last Post: OscarMon
  ResScan software: RW -- Exception (ver 5.8, 5.9 & 6.0) joseho 7 3,117 12-31-2020, 05:05 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
Cool Recommendation: FlashAir and Flashpap - Wifi data transfer from CPAP to PC/Sleepyhead mogulman 41 7,016 12-02-2020, 11:06 PM
Last Post: Sheepish


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.