Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Pressure] Deemed Airstart 10 AutoPAP clinician manual
Deemed Airstart 10 AutoPAP clinician manual
Hi Folks,
I recently bought a Resmed Airstart 10 autopap machine. I had been using a Remstar Solo for many years before it gave out. My pressure setting was 6 cm. I cannot find on the web any info on how to set the pressure and ramp ranges on the Airstart 10. Can somebody please help me get started.
Thanks a lot in advance.
Ace
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Deemed Airstart 10 AutoPAP clinician manual
Hi Ace33018 - Welcome

Here is the link to Clinician manuals for CPAPs:
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
The link is also listed in the menu ribbon at the top of each page.

Edit: I just realized that you have and Airstart 10 and not an Airsense 10. I'm not certain about that model.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
get the resmed 10 cpap or auto cpap clinical manuals from the link, I'm assuming the access to the clinical settings would be the same and perhaps someone with a resmed 10 will chime in.

I would set it on auto 6 minimum and 10 maximum to start with. you won't be able to get a lot of data from the machine, but the main one is the AHI, if it also gives median and 95% pressure this will be a big help.