Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Forgot to put card back in machine, is there a way to copy it from machine to card?
#1
OOPS, I forgot to put my SD card back into the ResMed S9 Elite. Is there a way to copy the internal memory on to the card?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Yes, just pop it back in and the machine will update the card. Unfortunately the very detailed data (flow, mask pressure) isn't saved in the machine but the more basic data will still be there.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Thanks!!!!
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Also note: SleepyHead seems unable to work from the Summary Data so if the card wasn't in the machine, SleepyHead doesn't see the sleep session.

Rescan will use the summary to build averages and show the overview.

This is one of the disadvantages of SleepyHead and a main reason for my running both programs.
Sweet Dreams,

HerbM
Sleep study AHI: 49 RDI: 60 -- APAP 10-11 w/AHI: 1.5 avg for 7-days (up due likely to hip replacement recovery)

"We can all breathe together or we will all suffocate alone."
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Yes, I saw that in Sleepyhead, but the ResScan did show me my numbers were again, really good last night. Leaks are minimal and AHI was 0.2
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
(04-04-2014, 10:01 AM)herbm Wrote: and a main reason for my running both programs.

I just downloaded SleepyHead as it's the only one i've seen mentioned so far. What is the other program you run?

(Sorry for hijacking the thread...Bigwink )
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
ResScan is the software program by ResMed. You can get it here.

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...hines-only
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Is this CPAP machine (AirSense10) on Amazon legit? mas.medi 9 733 Yesterday, 08:11 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Newbie charts...Do I need to adjust machine? tiredtess 16 517 Yesterday, 01:51 PM
Last Post: tiredtess
  OSA went away, and now back after 10 years Mountain Head 11 274 07-12-2018, 04:48 PM
Last Post: mayuh
  Thinking of buying a new APAP machine - transfer modem? Wrz77 3 198 07-10-2018, 09:19 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [CPAP] Using a new mask with an old ResMed machine? LookingForward 6 178 07-09-2018, 06:09 PM
Last Post: LookingForward
  [CPAP] Never Had A Machine Pizza 10 391 07-07-2018, 11:58 AM
Last Post: Pizza
  Cleaning Spill Inside of Dreamstation Machine MichaelFan 19 483 07-07-2018, 03:45 AM
Last Post: Hydrangea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.