Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Full Face Mask, light and no forehead bar?
Full Face Mask, light and no forehead bar?
I am thinking I will finally have to go to a FF mask.
I have been using the P10 pillows for a good 6 months now but all of a sudden with higher pressures are getting too many leaks.
I am going to try a chinstrap but I still want to purchase a FF mask.

I would like to hear some recommendations please.
I have been looking at the Quattro FX and the Resmed F10.
I really do not one with a forehead bar. I would like one with as little and light as possible please, if it exists.
Thanks
Sleep Tight...
Gabby
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Full Face Mask, light and no forehead bar?
If you do this, I think you gotta go with the F10. But I also think it's premature.
Post Reply Post Reply
I just ordered a Fisher & Paykel Simplus Full Face which I hope will be an improvement on the nose bridge smasher Resmed Mirage Quattro that I have been suffering with. I'll let you know how it works out. Cool

Edit: I welcome any comments on my choice since I'm new at this CPAP game and don't presume to know anything about this equipment but do understand how pain works. I have to pay full price for my equipment since I couldn't pass a sleep test, scored AHI of 1.9 according to my doc. Maybe I should have studied harder. Funny thing though, I get 17.3 reading with my ResMed S9 and the ResScan software. Huh
Post Reply Post Reply
(08-06-2014, 07:57 PM)Gabby Wrote: I am thinking I will finally have to go to a FF mask.
I have been using the P10 pillows for a good 6 months now but all of a sudden with higher pressures are getting too many leaks.
I am going to try a chinstrap but I still want to purchase a FF mask.
Definitely try the chinstrap and hold off the full face mask