Post Reply 
Getting Data from ResMed S9
Author Message
paulsav Offline

Members

Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: ResMed S9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson Nasal Mask or ResMed Swift FX Nasal Pillows
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 11 fixed
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: GA

Post: #1
Getting Data from ResMed S9
I have a ResMed S9 machine that came with a modem mounted in the slot on the back. How does one go about getting data from the machine for use in software on a home PC, such as Sleepy Head ? I am assuming one uses an SD card. But that is all I know at this point. Can someone explain or point me towards some instructions on the process of downloading data ?

Thanks in advance

Paul
12-02-2014 10:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,325
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #2
RE: Getting Data from ResMed S9
I saw a post about this topic awhile back but I'm unable to find it now. I did find a discussion about S9 modems at this link:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...with+modem

I hope this may help.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
12-02-2014 12:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,840
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #3
RE: Getting Data from ResMed S9
I believe the modem is snapped on such that it covers the SD card... making it a little more difficult to pull the SD car.
It's a standard SD card. You use software such as SleepyHead to read the data and graph it.
Be sure to push the SD lock tab to ON before inserting into the computer card reader; and put the tab back to Unlock before inserting back in the S9. The S9 will remind you on the LCD screen if you forget to unlock it. The normal message is: "Reading Data Card" when you put the card back in.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
12-02-2014 12:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,064
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #4
RE: Getting Data from ResMed S9
You can use either ResScan or SleepyHead. I suggest you use both for a while then decide which one you like best.

Here's a thread that may help you with SH.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...Discussion

Here's the monster one for ResScan.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...ersion-5-1

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
12-02-2014 01:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
cm57 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Eson (F&P)
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10 cm/H2O
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Colorado, USA

Post: #5
RE: Getting Data from ResMed S9
The SD card is in a slot right above the filter on the back of the S9; push in on it a little and it should pop out far enough to get ahold of it. Make sure you lock the card with the little tab on the side before you put it in your card reader, and unlock it before you put it back in the S9. The modem sends data to a server that your therapist can access, but the modem will probably turn off after 60 or 90 days, as it's just for insurance company compliance info. I prefer ResScan to Sleepyhead because I have to print my own reports for my Commercial Drivers License, but SH is OK for personal use.
12-12-2014 09:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,435 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 522 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,379 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  invalid date/time. data exists for this period message on Resmed 9 autoset Marl1n 3 466 07-25-2016 09:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Data card to Resmed S8 Autoset Spirit II. kriper 1 444 05-23-2016 05:24 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 591 05-16-2016 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
  Resmed A10 Autoset data in CPAP mode rem52 20 1,705 05-07-2016 09:32 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)