Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Getting Data from ResMed S9
#1
I have a ResMed S9 machine that came with a modem mounted in the slot on the back. How does one go about getting data from the machine for use in software on a home PC, such as Sleepy Head ? I am assuming one uses an SD card. But that is all I know at this point. Can someone explain or point me towards some instructions on the process of downloading data ?

Thanks in advance

Paul
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I saw a post about this topic awhile back but I'm unable to find it now. I did find a discussion about S9 modems at this link:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...with+modem

I hope this may help.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I believe the modem is snapped on such that it covers the SD card... making it a little more difficult to pull the SD car.
It's a standard SD card. You use software such as SleepyHead to read the data and graph it.
Be sure to push the SD lock tab to ON before inserting into the computer card reader; and put the tab back to Unlock before inserting back in the S9. The S9 will remind you on the LCD screen if you forget to unlock it. The normal message is: "Reading Data Card" when you put the card back in.
[Image: TGgs30I.jpg]
"Since this country was founded, each generation of Americans has been summoned to give testimony to its national loyalty. The graves of young Americans who answered the call to service surround the globe."  JFK Jan 20, 1961
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
You can use either ResScan or SleepyHead. I suggest you use both for a while then decide which one you like best.

Here's a thread that may help you with SH.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...Discussion

Here's the monster one for ResScan.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...ersion-5-1
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#5
The SD card is in a slot right above the filter on the back of the S9; push in on it a little and it should pop out far enough to get ahold of it. Make sure you lock the card with the little tab on the side before you put it in your card reader, and unlock it before you put it back in the S9. The modem sends data to a server that your therapist can access, but the modem will probably turn off after 60 or 90 days, as it's just for insurance company compliance info. I prefer ResScan to Sleepyhead because I have to print my own reports for my Commercial Drivers License, but SH is OK for personal use.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed 10 ASV and Data programs DannyG 14 350 3 hours ago
Last Post: bonjour
  ResMed AirSense 10--SD data card? Agabaga 17 517 Yesterday, 04:20 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
Exclaimation [CPAP] Resmed S9 Auto Set Data Crashed marg0011xx 6 200 05-03-2017, 02:36 PM
Last Post: marg0011xx
  Data Drops Resmed Airsense 10 For Her tinkicker 3 244 04-06-2017, 09:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 31 31,186 03-14-2017, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Money [News] IS RESMED SELLING DATA TO DR. OZ? srlevine1 11 715 01-11-2017, 03:59 PM
Last Post: tedgreen
  Why does Sleepyhead data not match my machine's data? Ihaveapnea 8 771 01-06-2017, 06:19 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.