Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Unable to breath feeling
RE: Unable to breath feeling
If you have not got the manual get it and adjust it from 4 to something like 8 at a guess for low pressure, 4 is just to low for almost everyone!
As suggested, get SleepyHead and follow the guides here how to use it and post your data.
There is only a few settings you can get into, but if you know how you can get into the rest.

Reading your posts if I am right, it is like this.

Low pressure is set at 4 ?
EPR is turned on s it drops in pressure when you breathe out?

I think someone is being lazy and not doing their job properly!   Rolleyes
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.

Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
(06-01-2018, 03:13 PM)Sleep2Snore Wrote: If you have not got the manual get it and adjust it from 4 to something like 8 at a guess for low pressure, 4 is just to low for almost everyone!
As suggested, get SleepyHead and follow the guides here how to use it and post your data.
There is only a few settings you can get into, but if you know how you can get into the rest.

Reading your posts if I am right, it is like this.

Low pressure is set at 4 ?
EPR is turned on s it drops in pressure when you breathe out?

I think someone is being lazy and not doing their job properly!   Rolleyes

You are correct on the settings.  I did not get a manual.  I will do as you suggest.  I also agree...on the lazy comment. 

I have a followup appt in 7 weeks.
Post Reply Post Reply
More for Rusty: