Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Getting another new mask tomorrow!
Getting another new mask tomorrow!
I have been trying to adjust to therapy for almost 4 month and having a very tuff time.  Started with Dreamwear but found it impossible to sleep on my side. Then I tried the Amara View but couldn't stop leakage also. Now the DME is coming out tomorrow to fit me with something else.
I probably need a full face mash, but what do I need? What works best for most? I am so discouraged right now!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Getting another new mask tomorrow!
Hi, I am new to this forum so I hope I am doing this right. I have been using a CPAP for about 1 1/2 years. I have a huge duffle bag full of masks. I hear some people have no problems finding a mask but most do. It is trial and error. My issue a lot of the time were leaks also. I just started using a ResMed AirTouch F20. It has memory foam around the mask which really helps the seal of the mask. It is the most comfortable I have tried so far. I have not had any problems with leaks. It is a full face mask. If you need a full face mask I recommend trying it.  Smile
Post Reply Post Reply
I would recommend the 2 below:

Nasal Pillow - Resmed P10
Full Face Mask - Resmed F20

Alternatively, you can try to get the gel pillows to go with your Dreamwear.
Post Reply Post Reply
I've been an APAP user since December of last year. Huge difference in my life! I've been using a Fisher and Paykel Simplus since night one and I don't plan to use anything else.
Jesse

Post Reply Post Reply
I also recommend the ResMed P10 Nasal Pillows.

Read Mask Primer here: http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ask_Primer
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer