Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Getting another new mask tomorrow!
RE: Getting another new mask tomorrow!
You may not need a full face mask. I would recommend you try the Resmed Airfit P10 pillows perhaps with a chin strap to help keep your mouth closed (I like the Halo Chin Strap by Breathe Wear as it is very unobtrusive.) The Airfit P10 is a very light and comfortable mask that prevented leaks much better than any other mask I used. Might be worth a shot.
Post Reply Post Reply
(09-06-2017, 08:55 PM)Styx Wrote: Hi, I am new to this forum so I hope I am doing this right. I have been using a CPAP for about 1 1/2 years. I have a huge duffle bag full of masks. I hear some people have no problems finding a mask but most do. It is trial and error. My issue a lot of the time were leaks also. I just started using a ResMed AirTouch F20. It has memory foam around the mask which really helps the seal of the mask. It is the most comfortable I have tried so far. I have not had any problems with leaks. It is a full face mask. If you need a full face mask I recommend trying it.  Smile

How often do you have to replace the memory foam?
Post Reply Post Reply
(09-07-2017, 12:16 AM)DannyG Wrote: I have been sleeping in a recliner for the last month. The dreamwear works well semi reclined (AHI under 1) if I keep the pressure under 9. If I set the pressure over 11 to sleep flat I have to wear a chin strap to stop mouth breathing. The chin strap the DME gave me keeps sliding off my head and I wake up with a dry mouth. I sure would like to sleep in my own bed again!