Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sleepy Head Definitions
Sleepy Head Definitions
Hi all, I have been using SH software now for four months and I love how detailed it is but I was wondering what is the user defined events for? Why does it show these instead of showing as obstructive or hypopnias ? Can anyone explain this for me, I would really be grateful for any info. Thanks Craig
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Sleepy Head Definitions
(09-06-2015, 11:38 AM)Adoniscmj Wrote: Hi all, I have been using SH software now for four months and I love how detailed it is but I was wondering what is the user defined events for? Why does it show these instead of showing as obstructive or hypopnias ? Can anyone explain this for me, I would really be grateful for any info. Thanks Craig

By default "User Flag #1" in SleepyHead means a flow restriction of 20% for 10 seconds or more. "User Flag #2" Means a flow restriction of 50% for at least 8 seconds.

You can change these by clicking on File and then on Preferences, then selecting the CPAP tab where you will see the definitions on the lower left. You can adjust them to whatever you prefer. I don't think, as set, that they are very important unless there are a whole lot of them. Nor do I know enough to recommend any changes in those settings.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

Part cow since February 2018.

Trust your mind less and your brain more.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Sleepy Head Definitions
May want to check out this thread. It helped me set it up.

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...s-the-bomb

Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. You can download your data through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie