Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Good nightly AHI, but lungs feel a bit taxed and still a little tired
Good nightly AHI, but lungs feel a bit taxed and still a little tired
Hi all,

I've been using my CPAP for the past 4 months with pretty good success.  I definitely feel better overall, but I still wake up every morning and my lungs feel a bit taxed.  Additionally, I'm still feeling tired throughout the day (but definitely NOT anywhere as bad as before I started the therapy). My AHI is usually under 0.8, but I figured it wouldn't hurt to see if there's something I should look at changing to help.

I've attached 3 of the last few nights OSCAR data.  Additionally, over the last 30 days my AHI has been 0.71, OA 0.18, Hypopnea Index 0.32, CA 0.2.

Using: ResMed AirSense 10, F&P Evora Full

Thanks!

EDIT:  Also just realized that my settings were changed about a week ago from APAP w/ min pressure 11, max pressure 15, EPR 1 to CPAP pressure 12.....hmm my doctor may have done this without telling me.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Good nightly AHI, but lungs feel a bit taxed and still a little tired
It looks like you do slightly better with variable pressure but probably not enough to make much difference in your sleep quality. I suggest you increase EPR to 3 (and implement it at 3 if you stay with fixed pressure). It will reduce your flow limitations.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar