Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Goodknight 318 Pressure adjust
#1
I have been trying to find out how to adjust the pressure on a Goodknight 318. Can anyone help? Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi dondebourg,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for suggestions and best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(05-08-2014, 10:50 AM)dondebourg Wrote: I have been trying to find out how to adjust the pressure on a Goodknight 318. Can anyone help? Thanks.
We don,t seem to have the manual for Goodnight 318
See post #2 for the instruction
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...AP-Machine

Welcome
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Thank you all very much. I know it is an old machine. I have been using it for about 10 years and I just had my pressure raised from 6 to 8. Thanks again.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I, too, have been trying to get information on how to change the pressure settings on my 1997 GoodKnight 318 vintage CPAP. I like to use it as a backup on trips and leave my more recent Respironics at home. I see the old toggle switches on the mother board and it just can't be that mysterious to simply change the setting to a higher pressure. I know the manufacturer was Puritan Bennett in Lenexa, Kansas 66215. Perhaps a former technician could get a copy of the specs and make it available to us? I'm disappointed that the Apnea Board doesn't have a copy of it. My current scrip is 5 cm H2O.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
The board is like your public library, you can only borrow a book that is available but not one that is not available .... yet

So if anyone send a provider manual (not user manual), the board included it on the list and make it available for distribution

Welcome aboard, Hardwick Spencer
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(05-24-2014, 12:44 PM)Hardwick Spencer Wrote: I, too, have been trying to get information on how to change the pressure settings on my 1997 GoodKnight 318 vintage CPAP. I like to use it as a backup on trips and leave my more recent Respironics at home. I see the old toggle switches on the mother board and it just can't be that mysterious to simply change the setting to a higher pressure. I know the manufacturer was Puritan Bennett in Lenexa, Kansas 66215. Perhaps a former technician could get a copy of the specs and make it available to us? I'm disappointed that the Apnea Board doesn't have a copy of it. My current scrip is 5 cm H2O.
Hi Hardwick,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Should I adjust my Dreamstation pressure? javila 7 344 07-08-2017, 04:44 AM
Last Post: Ockrocket
  How to adjust temp on resmed airsense 10 dee73 6 377 06-11-2017, 08:31 PM
Last Post: CHanlon
  ResMed Adjust ASV Settings to AutoASV Settings ronsch00 4 217 06-09-2017, 10:57 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  [Pressure] What is the theoritical correct pressure for a fixed pressure CPAP? Rcgop 13 784 05-14-2017, 09:00 PM
Last Post: ajack
  Need help to adjust Dreamstation Auto CPAP lmost 12 860 05-06-2017, 08:31 AM
Last Post: Fedman
Question Adjust Settings or Leave Them Be? Melman 15 920 04-07-2017, 10:22 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  SleepWeaver masks - how to get machine to auto adjust? ihatesleepapnea2017 14 528 03-17-2017, 05:03 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.