Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Greetings from a newbie
Greetings from a newbie
Hi

I am a 57 years old newbie from Northwestern Spain (Europe). I apologize if my English is not good enough.

One month ago, after testing 2 nights with a borrowed CMS50F chinese oximeter that showed many events during the night I did a full on sleep study with a neurophysiologist that confirmed I have a severe OSAS, so the pneumologist determined that I had to use a CPAP. In a 2nd full on sleep study for calibrate the right pressure, the neurophysiologist determined that the optimal pressure was 6cm H2O.

I received the CPAP 17 days ago and I sleept (badly for the moment) all these nights with it.

It is not a fantastic model but I think the main purpose (the air pressure) is guaranteed. Meanwhile I do not have a model with SD card I have bought from internet my own CMS50F in order to record my sleep indicators (only from time to time).

For the moment I'm not yet habituated to the CPAP. I wake up many times during the night, and I still feeling tired, sleepy, and suffer headaches during the day but I feel confident that I will pass by in a few weeks and this will increase my quality of life soon, as the majority of you.

regards,
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Greetings from a newbie
G'day age237. Welcome to Apnea Board. Your English is fine - much better than my Spanish!