Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Guys I got a brick.
#1
I just got my cpap. It's a Phillips dreamstation. The thing literally only tells you the hours you used it. No ahi no nothing. I even downloaded the app for it and it still only tells the hours. This is so frustrating. I don't even know if it is working or not now.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Find the exact model and post it. Dreamstation is a broad title.
Yeah, you probably got a brick; but let's find out for sure.

DOT only requires usage. That is: Greater than so many hours per night over a period of time (I think 30 days is the first check point.)

My advice is to use it, get back on the road. You can upgrade to a better machine later when you have some greenbacks in your pocket.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Yea I will post it later. It has a setting of 14. I thought that you could view your AHI on all of them. I guess not. Oh well I'm supposed to use it and take it to the DME Monday and she's gonna read my AHI and if it isn't good she said she'd call the Doctor. I guess this is better than nothing though.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
If she can read it so can you, download the clinician manual. 
It's better than nothing.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I asked her if I could read it myself. She said I needed a special program and password and got hateful.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(03-16-2017, 06:17 PM)UKwildcatfan Wrote: I asked her if I could read it myself. She said I needed a special program and password and got hateful.

All that means is that she's disabled your ability to view it. We can help you if tell us which machine you have. Go into the clinician's menu and enable it.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
On Resmed machines, you enable [[i]full essentials[i]. I'm not sure what the setting is on the PR DreamStation.
Our resident PR expert in Murrysville PA may come along with the steps to setting it.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Will she be able to tell if I viewed it?
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
No.
If you change any settings, and if the data is collected via modem to some internet storage location, she could tell if you changed settings.
Some of us out our CPAPs into airplane mode so the modem can't work. Cuts down on Big Brother watching. You do need to take your card in for visits since the data can't be accessed online.
                                                                                                                                                                                  
Please organize your SleeyHead screenshots like this.
I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
Wow, 5 minutes of reading on here and I already figured out how to go into provider mode. Is this illegal? I tinkered with the pressure but moved it back to my prescribed 14. Will she be able to tell I messed with this when I take the card in? The machine is not WIFI capable. Of course.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Thanks for nothing guys. DavePaulson 11 527 07-14-2017, 09:29 PM
Last Post: Gary1of2
  Yet another BAMBOOZLED sucker - I got a brick, now what? Nicholas 42 1,817 05-24-2017, 09:33 AM
Last Post: Nicholas
  Upgrade from brick stanleydean 9 546 03-30-2017, 10:57 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  More advice? (sorry guys.) UKwildcatfan 6 375 03-07-2017, 10:43 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Just when I thought you guys were geniuses.....this happened.... Daisylouu 4 790 09-29-2016, 01:19 PM
Last Post: Daisylouu
  Dreamstation cpap brick to auto cpap. kadaroten 5 714 09-23-2016, 07:57 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Question [Equipment] Respironics Power Brick: high-pitch noise benpeter 2 717 03-21-2016, 10:56 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.