Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Problem using ResMed S9 Autoset
Problem using ResMed S9 Autoset
Apologies in advance for my ignorance; I'm new to C-PAPs.

I've used my S9 five successive evenings. On the fifth evening I felt I was getting too little air pressure. The device is set to min=11, max=14. The S9 readout this morning showed AHI=0.0--too good to be true and confirmation of my subjective sense that the S9 had not worked. The additional indexes displayed in a Sleepyhead report are also 0.0. I would love to receive suggestions concerning what I have done wrong, and how to make sure the problem does not occur again. Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Problem using ResMed S9 Autoset
I would suggest that you take a look at what the data shows in SH and if you want to you can post it in this thread so we could look at it I get 0 AHI from time to time. it doesn't mean that you did anything wrong or that there's something wrong with your machine it's possible that your pressure is too low to make you feel like you did but it would be better if we could see your graphs from your import of last night's sleep for us to be able to help you more also it would be helpful if you update your profile and include that you have sleepy head and any other information that you either didn't put in your profile or that has changed and welcome
Post Reply Post Reply
you may have indeed had an AHI of 0.0. what happened to make you think you should have had non-zero score? did you feel refreshed or not?

From Sleepyhead, find the data chart from last night - like this:
[Image: izvss1W.png]

what are the minimum, median, and the 95% pressure? how long did you sleep?

thanks.

QAL
Dedicated to QALity sleep.
Post Reply Post Reply