Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

HELP DIZZY AND FATIGUE SINCE CPAP
HELP DIZZY AND FATIGUE SINCE CPAP
Hi. I have been using auto cpap and full face mask for 3 months.
Since therapy I am feeling much more fatigued all day and I am very dizzy with head pressure. I am also getting palpitations and anxiety more as the weeks go by.
I find that if I fall asleep like last night on the settee without cpap I feel much better the next day.
The first month or so I was not using cpap every night as I would fall asleep without it. Even when I used cpap I would often wake the next day not wearing the mask.
I am used to using cpap now and using it much more frequently but I feel worse than ever.
I sent my cpap machine report to the company I bought it off and they say I am doing well. They said my AHI is now about 7. My sleep study before cpap was AHI 38.2.
They said that I was getting mask leaks but I tightened my mask and that has been much better the past month or so.
I was hoping to feel a little better using cpap but I feel worse than ever.
Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
My machine report is below.

[attachment=1261]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: HELP DIZZY AND FATIGUE SINCE CPAP
Not sure about the dizzy unless you have a low grade ear infection. The more consistantly you use the machine the better things get normally. On and off it doesnt work very well as you body never gets used to it and nothing ever settles down.

Cpap stopped palpations an afib with me in two weeks of starting it but I had no trouble getting used to it. So I used it every night and every nap. I felt like a new person the first morning being on therapy.