Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Have given up - need help
Have given up - need help
Have been on machine, a Philips Restpironics Dreamstation, for 15 months now.  Started out not so good, but started working well later on...got my AHI numbers down around the 5 area quite consistently, and sometimes down to between 3 and 4.  But since about May, the numbers have shot up and stayed there.  They are now consistently around 10 to 12.  The major difference in my life is the diet my doc put me on, and since May have lost 15 - 17 pounds.  My weight now is 155. 

I am a rookie at this, and understand very little about it.  The place I purchased the machine is of little help....basically the consistent answer is there is no science to this thing, just a lot of variables in ones life/body, and just be happy the numbers are where they are at, as without it, you would be so much worse off.

I find it hard to accept that, as I felt so much better when my numbers were around 5, and would like to be back there.

Any thoughts/suggestions for me?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Have given up - need help
I'm sure we can help, but we will need data.

Download Sleepyhead
Organize your charts
Attach the screenshot

how to is in my signature

Also post a copy of any Sleep Studies you have had, the full copy, not just the summary.

This will tell us what is going on and then we can suggest an action to move forward.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Clapodie,