Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Health] Voice from the past
Voice from the past
Hello all. I have not been around for a while, good to see all the new folks as well as the veterans..:-)

I have been off CPAP for 3 months now, just had a terrible flu, getting over it now...
did an oximeter test last night, if anyone has a few minutes could you comment on the report attached?? I would be very grateful.

Storywizard

Attached Files
.pdf   Storywizard jan 26 2016.pdf (Size: 93.82 KB / Downloads: 309)
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Voice from the past
Are you trying to brag? Smile I'm not a medical doctor, but in short, it looks like you're in good respiratory and probably even cardiovascular health. Your SP02 levels are pretty steady and hold in the 90s. There are a few "spikes" below 88%, which is the generally accepted "specification" for good nighttime SP02 levels, but these appear to be more artifactual (i.e. oximeter-related) than real features. Your average pulse is nice and low, which leads me to believe that you probably regularly exercise (or use beta blockers).

All in all, looks like you're doing great. I don't see much else to comment on.
Post Reply Post Reply
Possum wrote: Are you trying to brag?

No not at all..lol

I am one of those folks who cannot adjust to CPAP so have had to find alternatives...but I find it is hard to get objective feedback from the medical community, so I humbly am asking for some here..SmileSmile

Thanks for the positive view, it is a wonder to me that I am doing so well...just shows what luck and persistence can do sometimes...

all the best, Sleep-well

Storywizard
Post Reply Post Reply