Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Heated Hose now higher AHI
#1
My DME provided me with a resmed climateline heated hose and now my AHI seems to be higher (resmed airsense 10 autoset and p10 pillows). With my regular hose I never had rainout issues but sine my DME offered me the climateline I figured I would take it. I have only had it for 3 days but my AHI previously was between 1-3 and for the past 3 days with the heated hose my AHI is 6-8. I have kept all of my settings the same. I have noticed that I go through a lot more water every night which is no big deal I think just something I noticed. Curious if anyone had similar experience or has any ideas what this is about. Unfortunately I through away my other hose so will have to order another one out of pocket if I can't figure this out.
Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
It's probably a coincidence, but if you want, it is possible to turn off the hose heat and manually control humidity. Since the humidification system does not change pressure, it's hard to figure where the higher AHI comes from...what kind of events?
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(06-07-2016, 09:17 AM)Sleeprider Wrote: It's probably a coincidence, but if you want, it is possible to turn off the hose heat and manually control humidity. Since the humidification system does not change pressure, it's hard to figure where the higher AHI comes from...what kind of events?

Thanks. Didn't know I could turn off the heat and manually control humidity - will try that out for tonight. I recently switched from an S9 to the Airsense 10 which doesn't run on my sleepyhead software on my mac. I need to figure out what software will work on my mac and the airsense 10 to look closer.
Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Do you mean you need to update to the newest version of SleepyHead?

(06-07-2016, 09:26 AM)jhtrader Wrote: I recently switched from an S9 to the Airsense 10 which doesn't run on my sleepyhead software on my mac. I need to figure out what software will work on my mac and the airsense 10 to look closer.
Thank you!

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
This is the newest version of SleepyHead and I'm pretty sure it works on Mac.
http://sleepyhead.jedimark.net/
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your SleepyHead Charts
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots and Images.
Machine choices

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
(06-07-2016, 10:22 AM)OpalRose Wrote: This is the newest version of SleepyHead and I'm pretty sure it works on Mac.
http://sleepyhead.jedimark.net/

Thank you so much!!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed 10 [Hose Settings?] zzzZorro 2 146 07-16-2018, 04:53 PM
Last Post: zzzZorro
  Higher Altitudes and AHI Akhenaten33 9 316 07-11-2018, 07:03 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Resmed Airsense 10 Heated Hose Issue Jschiner 29 1,447 07-06-2018, 10:15 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  How can you tell if you are sensitive to higher pressure. Rcgop 9 245 06-26-2018, 09:51 PM
Last Post: tedvpap
  Hose holder what's good dwd1249 8 284 06-21-2018, 01:16 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  Slim or Standard Hose on Airsense theMezz 5 235 06-19-2018, 10:38 PM
Last Post: theMezz
  My blood pressure seems HIGHER when sleeping on CPAP? Horrux 13 612 06-08-2018, 08:04 PM
Last Post: Madcat207

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.