Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Heated Hose now higher AHI
#1
My DME provided me with a resmed climateline heated hose and now my AHI seems to be higher (resmed airsense 10 autoset and p10 pillows). With my regular hose I never had rainout issues but sine my DME offered me the climateline I figured I would take it. I have only had it for 3 days but my AHI previously was between 1-3 and for the past 3 days with the heated hose my AHI is 6-8. I have kept all of my settings the same. I have noticed that I go through a lot more water every night which is no big deal I think just something I noticed. Curious if anyone had similar experience or has any ideas what this is about. Unfortunately I through away my other hose so will have to order another one out of pocket if I can't figure this out.
Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
It's probably a coincidence, but if you want, it is possible to turn off the hose heat and manually control humidity. Since the humidification system does not change pressure, it's hard to figure where the higher AHI comes from...what kind of events?
______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(06-07-2016, 09:17 AM)Sleeprider Wrote: It's probably a coincidence, but if you want, it is possible to turn off the hose heat and manually control humidity. Since the humidification system does not change pressure, it's hard to figure where the higher AHI comes from...what kind of events?

Thanks. Didn't know I could turn off the heat and manually control humidity - will try that out for tonight. I recently switched from an S9 to the Airsense 10 which doesn't run on my sleepyhead software on my mac. I need to figure out what software will work on my mac and the airsense 10 to look closer.
Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Do you mean you need to update to the newest version of SleepyHead?

(06-07-2016, 09:26 AM)jhtrader Wrote: I recently switched from an S9 to the Airsense 10 which doesn't run on my sleepyhead software on my mac. I need to figure out what software will work on my mac and the airsense 10 to look closer.
Thank you!

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
This is the newest version of SleepyHead and I'm pretty sure it works on Mac.
http://sleepyhead.jedimark.net/
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(06-07-2016, 10:22 AM)OpalRose Wrote: This is the newest version of SleepyHead and I'm pretty sure it works on Mac.
http://sleepyhead.jedimark.net/

Thank you so much!!
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Much higher AHI with a full face mask vas2000 19 448 Yesterday, 04:17 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question Old hose-heads: How Often? PollCat 30 3,562 02-10-2017, 02:24 PM
Last Post: harmon k
Ohmy Stop Simplus hose swivel from squeaking? Russatrice 7 241 02-06-2017, 02:14 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Water Changing in H5i Heated Humidifier ppca 6 356 02-06-2017, 02:09 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
Question Hose Cover sunrise06 8 234 02-02-2017, 11:13 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Apex XT Fit: slim or regular hose? tedgreen 2 145 02-01-2017, 12:31 AM
Last Post: tedgreen
  ClimateLine Hose Cover joelrk35 11 355 01-31-2017, 07:04 AM
Last Post: RichardVT

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.