Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Hello! New Member, Just Woke Up!!!
Hello! New Member, Just Woke Up!!!
Hi Guys,
New member here. Glad to find such a helpful place.
A little background. I am a 65 yo retired Pharmacist who suffered from severe sleepiness, mountain dew addiction, anxiety and depression for atleast 50 years....
I was too busy to learn about sleep apnea, thinking all my problems were "I must be real lazy dude". No MD or other provider suggested a sleep problem untill just recently.

Now I have focused my internet studies on Sleep apnea, between naps, and I have become obsessed with getting this situation worked on.

I have started an at home titration study on Oct 7 2016, using a loaner, Respironics System 1/ 160 which was provided for free by the Sleep MD's office.

I was starting to feel much better with more energy and focus.

Then it happened.... They took back to nice auto adjustable cpap and said I get my own machine.. I was delighted to finally get started on my own machine when I realized they were giving me the Dreamstation CPap "Brick" dumdum machine.

I used the brick last night, with a fixed rate of 12 cm and had a horrible night, couldn't keep either of my masks from leaking until I cranked down the straps so tight on the Dreamwear nasal I was having bad pain on my nasal septum??. the other device I tried was a Resmed Airfit F10 which i had previously purchased, having tried one during my titration loaner period. The new F10 was very difficult to get a good seal at 12cm and I cranked to straps so tight my neck hurt real bad.

I finally came here to read and research.

I did not like or want the brick Dreamstation CPAP with no auto.