Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Hello folks, new kid here!
Hello folks, new kid here!
First let me say thank you for all the information I have received here. I have been CPAPing for a few years and recently upgraded to the S9. I wanted the autoset, because if my needs change due to sleep position etc, it would be great if the machine also changed. The prescribing doctor didn't agree and had the machine set to 13-16. I thought I would have to get out a soldering iron to adjust. But, was very happy to find the answer here. Fast and simple. Thank you.
I do have a question on the humidity settings. I have the 5i humidifier and climate line tubing. I live in the tropics and the humidity is always over 60% and my room temperature is always in the 80's. I am thinking I don't need to heat any water for humidity, but not sure what to do with the climate line tubing. Not quite sure what its job is.
Thank you for your help.
Saludos,
Francisco
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Hello folks, new kid here!
Hi harmonicamoon,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
If you don't think you need much humidity, you could turn your humidifier off and just put water in the tank and run it in passover mode. You can also get the slimline tubing and use it instead of the heated tubing, but hang tight for more suggestions and best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
(08-02-2013, 11:47 AM)trish6hundred Wrote: Hi harmonicamoon,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
If you don't think you need much humidity, you could turn your humidifier off and just put water in the tank and run it in passover mode. You can also get the slimline tubing and use it instead of the heated tubing, but hang tight for more suggestions and best of luck to you.