Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Hello kind of new here
Hello everyone I am kind of new to this forum
I have been using cpap for a while almost 2 years I switched to bipap for the past about 4 months. When I started it the tech told me he recomended I try and get the asv titration due to my central apne as but my o2 levels stayed within the 90s so the doc didn't feel it necessary to do that but I did get a bipap s/t with a backup rate of 10 set at 12/8 I told them not long ago it still seemed to not help very much but was better than cpap as effectiveness. I have been reading the data off of it every now and then and at first my ahi was at 1 or so and now it is going up steadily as time goes on. I was wondering why there would be a reason for this. I am in the process of getting a new doctor since I didn't get along with mine currently. But u was wondering any idea why it would stop being as effective over time.
Post Reply Post Reply
Therapy needs change, and you have a complex apnea and will need more details to make effective adjustments and understand what is going on. You should start by downloading the Sleepyhead software and taking a look at what kind of events are increasing and the circumstances of the events: http://www.sleepfiles.com/SH2/

If your machine is the 950 or 960 the data should be stored on a SD card. Sleepyhead does not currently read data fro the PRS1 1060 machines. As far as changing efficacy, you really need to know what kind of events are increasing. Best of luck, and welcome to the forums.
Post Reply Post Reply
(05-21-2015, 10:15 AM)Clinte89 Wrote: Hello everyone I am kind of new to this forum

Welcome to the forum! Hi

Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.