Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help I have Missing Time too !
I am a locomotive Engineer and am in a safety sensitive position. I have been diagnosed with severe sleep apnea. Because I am in a safety sensitive position, I am required to upload accurate compliance data from my CPAC machine to the railway regulaly. I recently purchased an open-box Resmed S9 VPAP Auto from Supplier #10 last week. I am experiencing computer software problems with the machine. It is not keeping accurate data concerning compliance reporting. I have tried unplugging the Resmed and have gone into clinical setup and reset system defaults. It seems to me that at 12:00 pm every day the computer starts the new day, even though i have confirmed the time and date is set correctly. So if I sleep from 6:00 am until 14:00 , My compliance reporting will only report 2hrs.
(after the 12:00pm) Its very confusing and difficult to explain so I have taken some pics to help explain. Any help would be great

Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  
Hi Qmark, welcome aboard
CPAP new day (24 hours period) start from noon (mid-day)
The hours you sleep before noon shows in the previous day data and hours you sleep after mid-day shows with today date which include these hours plus the hours you sleep tomorrow until mid-day
You,ll get better picture if you download the software, Rescan is more official for compliance reporting than SleepyHead but don,t work with Mac computers. ResScan download link http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-P...-and-Links

Post Reply Post Reply

Thank-you Zonk for the quick reply and warm welcome. I now understand that the new day starts at mid day. That explains alot.
Thanks again.
Post Reply Post Reply