Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Cpap Mask leaving forhead marks
Cpap Mask leaving forhead marks
I have major forehead marks from my cpap mask Resmed Quattro Air (medium). I'm new to cpap treatment. these marks don't go away and I also have much more acne and bumps because of this. I know its too tight but I tried loosing it a lot and air would leak into my eye all night. And then the next day I'd have a crazy eyelid twitch in my eye which lasted for weeks due to irritation. Like my eye needed to close it kept twitching upper eyelid trying to close my eye during the day. it was really intense and very difficult for me to deal with.

Is there a better full face mask that doesn't have the forehead mark problems? that has a full seal without having to be so tight. I need helps please.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Cpap Mask leaving forhead marks
Welcome to the forum davodeu,
Hang tight, there are folk here that use that same mask and can advise.

It sounds as though it may be too tight if it leaves marks on your forehead. Have you tried mask liners? That may help with the breakouts.

OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Some companies make a pad for this part of the frame. Google Padacheek for an example. That would cheaper than a new mask if it work for you.