Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help Please w/ S9 Pressure change
Gross 
Help Please w/ S9 Pressure change
Hi all,

This is my first time posting here.. but am in need of some serious help..I have had my Resmed S9 autoSet for quite awhile now but a few months back I got a terrible sinus thing and since then I have not been able to use my machine..I could not afford the humidifier so never got one..I have started to use the machine again and have been able to change the pressure setting so I could keep it on using the directions on your forum but i want to be able to change the setting from cpap to auto so it will adjust itself to the pressure i need since I still can't sleep next to my wife at night ( she says that i make horse neighing sounds while I sleep that keep her awake so the pressure setting must be too high ..plus says the air is very loud like it is leaking which i have checked for and found no leaks, she did record the noises so i could hear them and I understand why she can't sleep!) so I thought if I could set it to auto that would fix the problem. Please if anyone can tell me how to change this setting I would appreciate it..i can get into the clinicians menu to change the pressure and etc. but it wont let me change that setting plus the quality of sleep menu has also been locked out. i can't afford another sleep study so i have to change these myself or stop using it all together. thank you again!.

Your subject line was updated so you can get the help you need faster. - Moderator
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help Please