Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help looking at my numbers?
Help looking at my numbers?
Hey there, I've been using various different APAP machines for about 12 years now.  I've recently switched from a Phillips Dreamstation to a Resmed Airsense (because of the recall).  I also switched to a P10 nasal pillow mask from the Swift FX.  I'm loving the fact that the P10 doesn't blow air everywhere and bother my wife.

However, I'm not feeling great after the switch.  I feel exhausted during the day.  I'm trying to hone into why.  Is it just a question of getting used to the new machine?  Is my leak rate bad?  Does anyone have any thoughts about my results?  I've never really been able to (ever) get my AHI below 2 in general, which is also mildly depressing especially since I have relatively mild sleep apnea.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help looking at my numbers?
Many times when I hear this I look at the flow limits. You did not include that chart. If it show many flow limits, that is helped by using EPR (exhale pressure relief). Yours is turned off - I would try EPR 3 and raise the min by 1. 

If the flow limits are ok then I don’t have a better suggestion.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
There ya go - are these high?  Will do some research myself also to understand more.

Post Reply Post Reply
Flow limits are apnea. Look at my signature it breaks down how apnea is categorized. They disrupt sleep not allowing deep sleep or even waking you up. 

Are your bad?  I have see. Much worse but I would give it a try for a couple days and see how you are feeling.