Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help looking at my numbers?
RE: Help looking at my numbers?
This is truly amazing.  You guys are doing wonderful work on this forum - I can't believe that it took me this long to seek out advice here given that I'm a tech saavy person.

I bought this neck pillow in two sizes and will return whichever fits the worst.  It'll arrive on Friday and I'll post an update on Saturday!

Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
You just keep posting we will keep helping...
Thank you,
Brent aka Factor

Just a Regular guy.
My untreated AHI was 87.  You can do it hang in there.
"You can if you will"   Jerry Kramer

Got OSCAR?
Organize Charts
Optimizing Therapy

My Story
Post Reply Post Reply
I drank alcohol last night, and probably will tonight as well - family's in town.  But this was last night with the cervical collar.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
Looks better now it is how you feel.  hopefully in a few days you will notice a difference.  Keep us posted!
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
Hey all, so I used the neck pillow for 3 days in a row, my AHI was generally lower (2ish), but I also felt like crap with it in the morning Sad.  I've been trying a new mouthguard for a few weeks now to try to push my lower jaw forward and hopefully reduce the positional apnea but it hasn't been very useful it seems in reducing my AHI, though at the same time I'm not being very aggressive at pushing my jaw forward just yet.  Any ideas?