Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help needed please
Question 
Help needed please
Hi,
    Two months ago diagnosed with severe sleep apnea AHI > 60.   Been using a ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset for about 6 weeks.  Just got results from titration test and doctor is recommending a bipap (ipap 20, epap 13) machine.  Going to pick up the test results tomorrow.  Based on the following Autoset results do you think a bipap is needed?  I feel so much better on the current machine, but the numbers are not great.  Thanks.

Craig

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help needed please
First, Craig welcome to the forum!

The people here are excellent. They've helped me so much. I'm new to apap and their help made all the difference.

I don't have their skill, yet!
DaveL
compliant for 35 years /// Still trying!

I'm just a cpap user like you. I don't give medical advice. Seek the advice of a physician before seeking treatment for medical conditions including sleep apnea. Sleep-well

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php..._The_Guide

Post Reply Post Reply
A PS of 7, what you stated above is unusual. I'd like to see the sleep test. Did your doc say why a BiLevel?

The second chart has a lot of chin tucking which is driving your AHI up. Read the link on a Soft Cervical collar in my signature is seeing the clusters of OA events is common for you.

In addition, you have a lot of flow limits, Increase your EPR to 3 (EPR =3) to help resolve this.

You posted nothing about how you feel which would help to determine if you need a BiLevel. That said a BiLevel with PS above 3 could help with your flow limits.
Post Reply Post Reply
Yes the aircurve will help. It has PS up to 25 at .2 increases. It will help with the hypopneas which you have a lot of.