Post Reply 
Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
Author Message
RicardoMtzK Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: autoset 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed
Humidifier: resmed autoset 10
CPAP Pressure: 4-20
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #21
RE: Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
I´m really new in this area.. How can i set the pressure in the airsense 10? instead 4-20 range and how can i enable-disable EPR?

Thanks !

(11-13-2014 06:27 AM)zonk Wrote:  I'm not sure understand the problems, the machine do not increase pressure at the first sign of a leak which is a good thing otherwise the pressure can reach the maximum limit at no time

I'm not big fan of 4 to 20 and do not trust this machine to titrate me all night long and figure whats appropriate. I prefer small range like in my profile 9-12 (no ramp or EPR) and let the machine dance all night between those two numbers, cannot go lower than 9 or higher than 12. My leak is small number and AHI is even smaller. The other night, I set the machine at straight 11 and deliver similar results . I'm not saying what to do or not to do, just what I'm comfortable with and works for me ... as the saying goes ... everyone is different

Time for me to go to bed, you should have some early risers to keep your company
02-02-2015 02:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 878
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #22
RE: Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
(02-02-2015 02:28 PM)RicardoMtzK Wrote:  I´m really new in this area.. How can i set the pressure in the airsense 10? instead 4-20 range and how can i enable-disable EPR?

Hold down the round dial and the Home button for a few seconds and it will put you into the Clinical Menu where you can control everything.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
02-02-2015 02:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
RicardoMtzK Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: autoset 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed
Humidifier: resmed autoset 10
CPAP Pressure: 4-20
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #23
RE: Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
Really appreciate, thanks ! Regarding the EPR, what do you recommend in general ?

(02-02-2015 02:40 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  
(02-02-2015 02:28 PM)RicardoMtzK Wrote:  I´m really new in this area.. How can i set the pressure in the airsense 10? instead 4-20 range and how can i enable-disable EPR?

Hold down the round dial and the Home button for a few seconds and it will put you into the Clinical Menu where you can control everything.
02-02-2015 03:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 878
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #24
RE: Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
(02-02-2015 03:02 PM)RicardoMtzK Wrote:  Really appreciate, thanks ! Regarding the EPR, what do you recommend in general ?

I'm not sure what you mean by "EPR".

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
02-02-2015 03:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,961
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #25
RE: Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
(02-02-2015 03:50 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  I'm not sure what you mean by "EPR".

EPR definition:

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php..._%28EPR%29

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

02-03-2015 02:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Retired_ANG_Shirt Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Simplus
Humidifier: ResMed internal
CPAP Pressure: 5-18
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #26
RE: Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
I'm also new to CPAP use and have a ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset that I've only used for 5-6 nights so far. Since it's pressure is auto I don't know what pressure it is giving me, however I have noticed at around 17 I wake from mask leaks (pressure shows on the internal screen). I have used the MyAir web site, but it only gives basic info and no pressure info.

My question for the forum is can I read pressure from the machine's memory card using some type of CPAP software installed on my computer? Saw a post that said the AirSense 10 card stores 30 days of data.
02-04-2015 05:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 878
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #27
RE: Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
(02-04-2015 05:03 PM)Retired_ANG_Shirt Wrote:  My question for the forum is can I read pressure from the machine's memory card using some type of CPAP software installed on my computer? Saw a post that said the AirSense 10 card stores 30 days of data.

The answer is that, if you have a Windows type PC or a Mac, yes you can.

Look for posts about "Sleepyhead" which has versions for Windows and Macs. Also Resmed has it's own software, "ResScan" but it isn't a comprehensive as sleepyhead and doesn't work on Mac's, so far as I know. I use both as well as the MySleep site.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
02-04-2015 05:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Mr. Van Winkle Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 257
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson
Humidifier: Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 9 -15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Minnesota

Post: #28
RE: Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
(02-04-2015 05:03 PM)Retired_ANG_Shirt Wrote:  I'm also new to CPAP use and have a ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset that I've only used for 5-6 nights so far. Since it's pressure is auto I don't know what pressure it is giving me, however I have noticed at around 17 I wake from mask leaks (pressure shows on the internal screen). I have used the MyAir web site, but it only gives basic info and no pressure info.

My question for the forum is can I read pressure from the machine's memory card using some type of CPAP software installed on my computer? Saw a post that said the AirSense 10 card stores 30 days of data.
Down load Sleepyhead you'll find the link on the top of our home page.
Then you be good to go!
Sleep-well
02-04-2015 05:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleeprider Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,317
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed Climateline
CPAP Pressure: Auto Bilevel 18/9, PS 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Where they make Respironics

Post: #29
RE: Help needed with Airsense 10 Auto settings
More precisely, the Airsense 10 must be used with the latest testing version here http://sleepfiles.com/SH/index.html?TestingVersions

______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
02-04-2015 06:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Dream Station Ramp and Pressure Settings knowoneuno 15 282 12-02-2016 06:50 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 25 2,266 12-02-2016 11:02 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Dream Station Settings Autumnseer 15 482 11-26-2016 07:01 AM
Last Post: Weird Tolkienish Figure
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 521 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 480 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Advice needed for struggling CPAP user Fubblin 35 1,960 11-18-2016 07:18 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Who generally is in charge of your CPAP settings? Mezzrow 9 458 11-12-2016 01:47 AM
Last Post: blueelement2016

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)