Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Help on "High Pressure Fault" Resmed S9 Auto
#1
Hi !

Please help. My Resmed s9 Auto select prompted me this morning "High Pressure Fault - consult your provider." Since you have a clinician's manual, can you please find out what that means? My cpap machine refuses to work any more.

Many thanks.

Narc
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi Narcoleptic,
Welcome to Apnea Board!! I can't answer your question, but I know help from other members will be coming soon. It might be good to start a new thread with your question. Something like "Help with High Pressure Fault on Resmed S9 Autoselect". More people will be able to help you if they can see what your problem is. Good luck and hang in there!
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Narcoleptic,

I do not find any explanation or list of error codes in the clinician's manual. Following Mapnea's suggestion to pose your question in a thread of its own is a good idea and will probably produce more information
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(08-13-2014, 11:36 PM)MAPnea Wrote: Hi Narcoleptic,
Welcome to Apnea Board!! I can't answer your question, but I know help from other members will be coming soon. It might be good to start a new thread with your question. Something like "Help with High Pressure Fault on Resmed S9 Autoselect". More people will be able to help you if they can see what your problem is. Good luck and hang in there!

(08-14-2014, 10:40 AM)PaytonA Wrote: Narcoleptic,

I do not find any explanation or list of error codes in the clinician's manual. Following Mapnea's suggestion to pose your question in a thread of its own is a good idea and will probably produce more information

Thanks Mapnea. Will figure out how to post the new thread.

(08-14-2014, 10:40 AM)PaytonA Wrote: Narcoleptic,

I do not find any explanation or list of error codes in the clinician's manual. Following Mapnea's suggestion to pose your question in a thread of its own is a good idea and will probably produce more information

Hi PaytonA,

Appreciate your looking it up. Thanks.



Post Reply Post Reply
#5
What does this mean? How to fix this? I can't find it in the troubleshooting manual. I hope there is a kind soul out there
willing to share his experience.

Thanks.

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(08-14-2014, 09:16 PM)Narcoleptic Wrote: What does this mean? How to fix this? I can't find it in the troubleshooting manual. I hope there is a kind soul out there
willing to share his experience.

Thanks.
From: http://www.resmed.com/ap/assets/document...r1_eng.pdf

Displays error message: High temperature fault, refer to user manual
Device has been left in a hot environment.
Allow to cool before re-use. Disconnect the power cord and then reconnect it to restart the device.

Air filter is blocked.
Replace your air filter. Disconnect the power cord and then
reconnect it to restart the device.

Air tubing is blocked.
Check your air tubing and remove any blockages.
Disconnect the power cord and then reconnect it to restart the device.

Humidifier setting is too high, resulting in accumulation of water in the air tubing.
Turn the humidifier setting down and empty the water from the air tubing.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Hi, Narcoleptic,

I just googled "High Pressure Fault" ResMed S9 and came up with an answer for you - but I have no idea how to "copy" the answer. SO.. google what I just googled and the "answer" (I think) is on page 26.

Hope this helps - even if it is for a VPAP. Might give you some clue.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Hi Narcoleptic,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and I hope you gett your machine straightened out.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
A high pressure fault is when the pressure sensor indicates a pressure in excess of 25 cm-H2O.
It could be a machine failure... like failure to close the loop on pressure control; which would indicate a need for service.

Or, a sneeze into the mask while running could over pressure the machine.

Gotta ask Zonk -- why did you go to temperature when the OP was for pressure?
Not a criticism, mate --- just curious.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(08-15-2014, 11:36 AM)justMongo Wrote: Gotta ask Zonk -- why did you go to temperature when the OP was for pressure?
Not a criticism, mate --- just curious.
Two things
1- This thread is a split thread, when I was posting in the other thread got a message saying something like 'this thread does not exist'.
I had to start all over again and the switch temp/pressure occurred

2- If something can go wrong, it will .... Murphy's Law

Anyway, the S9 user guide ink provided in post #6 , has your answer .. scroll down to "trouble shooting" Coffee





Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  I changed my resmed AirSense 10 Autoset to auto jasonarmstrong 6 138 Yesterday, 12:29 PM
Last Post: jasonarmstrong
Question [Pressure] New ResMed Airsense 10 Pressure Problem spookyac47 5 190 09-16-2017, 03:44 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Viscious cycle of increased pressure -> more leak -> response of more pressure 3mp0w3r 5 160 09-16-2017, 09:04 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  How do I know if pressure is too high? gimmedaREM 8 258 09-15-2017, 06:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  High Pressures Possible w/ Nasal/Pillow Mask? JonnyCPAP 9 253 09-15-2017, 07:35 AM
Last Post: Shift Worker
  Resmed Auto CPAP Advise Settings ? BlueJay22 5 304 09-07-2017, 03:00 PM
Last Post: BlueJay22
  ResMed Air Mini Auto set travel VegasPier 4 266 08-29-2017, 11:37 AM
Last Post: David Govan

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.