Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Help on "High Pressure Fault" Resmed S9 Auto
#1
Hi !

Please help. My Resmed s9 Auto select prompted me this morning "High Pressure Fault - consult your provider." Since you have a clinician's manual, can you please find out what that means? My cpap machine refuses to work any more.

Many thanks.

Narc
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Hi Narcoleptic,
Welcome to Apnea Board!! I can't answer your question, but I know help from other members will be coming soon. It might be good to start a new thread with your question. Something like "Help with High Pressure Fault on Resmed S9 Autoselect". More people will be able to help you if they can see what your problem is. Good luck and hang in there!
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Narcoleptic,

I do not find any explanation or list of error codes in the clinician's manual. Following Mapnea's suggestion to pose your question in a thread of its own is a good idea and will probably produce more information

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
(08-13-2014, 11:36 PM)MAPnea Wrote: Hi Narcoleptic,
Welcome to Apnea Board!! I can't answer your question, but I know help from other members will be coming soon. It might be good to start a new thread with your question. Something like "Help with High Pressure Fault on Resmed S9 Autoselect". More people will be able to help you if they can see what your problem is. Good luck and hang in there!

(08-14-2014, 10:40 AM)PaytonA Wrote: Narcoleptic,

I do not find any explanation or list of error codes in the clinician's manual. Following Mapnea's suggestion to pose your question in a thread of its own is a good idea and will probably produce more information

Thanks Mapnea. Will figure out how to post the new thread.

(08-14-2014, 10:40 AM)PaytonA Wrote: Narcoleptic,

I do not find any explanation or list of error codes in the clinician's manual. Following Mapnea's suggestion to pose your question in a thread of its own is a good idea and will probably produce more information

Hi PaytonA,

Appreciate your looking it up. Thanks.



Post Reply Post Reply
#5
What does this mean? How to fix this? I can't find it in the troubleshooting manual. I hope there is a kind soul out there
willing to share his experience.

Thanks.

Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
(08-14-2014, 09:16 PM)Narcoleptic Wrote: What does this mean? How to fix this? I can't find it in the troubleshooting manual. I hope there is a kind soul out there
willing to share his experience.

Thanks.
From: http://www.resmed.com/ap/assets/document...r1_eng.pdf

Displays error message: High temperature fault, refer to user manual
Device has been left in a hot environment.
Allow to cool before re-use. Disconnect the power cord and then reconnect it to restart the device.

Air filter is blocked.
Replace your air filter. Disconnect the power cord and then
reconnect it to restart the device.

Air tubing is blocked.
Check your air tubing and remove any blockages.
Disconnect the power cord and then reconnect it to restart the device.

Humidifier setting is too high, resulting in accumulation of water in the air tubing.
Turn the humidifier setting down and empty the water from the air tubing.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
Hi, Narcoleptic,

I just googled "High Pressure Fault" ResMed S9 and came up with an answer for you - but I have no idea how to "copy" the answer. SO.. google what I just googled and the "answer" (I think) is on page 26.

Hope this helps - even if it is for a VPAP. Might give you some clue.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Hi Narcoleptic,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and I hope you gett your machine straightened out.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
A high pressure fault is when the pressure sensor indicates a pressure in excess of 25 cm-H2O.
It could be a machine failure... like failure to close the loop on pressure control; which would indicate a need for service.

Or, a sneeze into the mask while running could over pressure the machine.

Gotta ask Zonk -- why did you go to temperature when the OP was for pressure?
Not a criticism, mate --- just curious.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#10
(08-15-2014, 11:36 AM)justMongo Wrote: Gotta ask Zonk -- why did you go to temperature when the OP was for pressure?
Not a criticism, mate --- just curious.
Two things
1- This thread is a split thread, when I was posting in the other thread got a message saying something like 'this thread does not exist'.
I had to start all over again and the switch temp/pressure occurred

2- If something can go wrong, it will .... Murphy's Law

Anyway, the S9 user guide ink provided in post #6 , has your answer .. scroll down to "trouble shooting" Coffee





Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Fixed pressure v. auto Emmet 2 34 32 minutes ago
Last Post: bonjour
  Any help would be appreciated! [help with high AHI] ATLApnea 4 175 02-22-2018, 09:36 AM
Last Post: bonjour
  help with my resmed s9 vpap adapt auto sv ppeter78 6 141 02-13-2018, 11:24 PM
Last Post: ppeter78
  Change from Fixed Pressure to Auto Settings. Feedback needed, please! Nito 23 851 01-26-2018, 02:28 PM
Last Post: Nito
  Pressure vs Mask Pressure paulag1955 6 379 01-18-2018, 12:30 PM
Last Post: paulag1955
  High AHI while awake? DanGagner 11 410 01-16-2018, 10:31 PM
Last Post: CB91710
  changing the pressure on a Transcend Auto travel CPAP jeffpe 2 279 01-14-2018, 08:25 PM
Last Post: cant_sleep_in_nj

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.