Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help on choosing AutoCPAP to asses evolution
Help on choosing AutoCPAP to asses evolution
Hello all!

I have been using CPAP for the last 15 years and now I would like to change by myself to an AutoCPAP.  Furthermore, I would like to asses my data to see if I can get some improving by any exercise, therapy, lifestyle adjustment... etc.

Can you please recommend something on the matter, equipment... or some readings in this forum to help me choosing the appropriate machine and software (if needed)?

Many thanks for your kind help

Maldo
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help on choosing AutoCPAP to asses evolution
Resmed airsense 10 auto is one has sd card capabilities then look at my signature and download sleepyhead.
Post Reply Post Reply
G'day maldo. Welcome to Apnea Board.

I second Gary's recommendation. There are lots of machines on the market but Resmed Airsense and Philips Dreamstation are the two main players. They are both supported by $SleepyHead software, which is incredibly helpful in monitoring your progress and optimising your settings. Here is a good place to start reading: http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...ew-machine

Quote:exercise, therapy, lifestyle adjustment... etc.

Hard to say without knowing your circumstances, but in general get enough exercise, eat healthy food in small portions, de-stress, a little bit of alcohol (especially red wine) is said to be good for you but too much isn't. Nothing you haven't heard before! Smile
Post Reply Post Reply