Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help on reading charts
Help on reading charts
Hi

My AHI aren't bad at all, always below 5, often around 2, sometimes even better. But I am still not getting what I expect, and need, from this therapy. Have a lot of days with brainfog and very low energy.

I have been trying to study and understand charts, but I am really a newbie on this and would like some help.
I am posting several different charts here just to try to show what's going on.
What I think I realize is that my inhalation often show some kind of plateau. What does this mean? And what can possibly be done to prevent it?
Below is one chart showing some of these plateaus.

Here is another one with plateaus and weird exhalation (?)

More plateaus and double peaks

Would highly appreciate any feedback on what's going on, and if those plateaus/double peaks are significant.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help on reading charts
Those plateaus you're seeing are flow limitations. Rather than try to describe them myself, I'd suggest you read about it here: http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...limitation
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks

So by reading the link, one suggested way forward could be to use EPR (or A-Flex for Philips).
Here is a chart from a night where I did use A-Flex at highest level.

Would you say this Flow Chart looks better?
The flat line before inhalation starts, is that normal?

Thanks in advance.
Post Reply Post Reply
Take a look at your Flow Limitation (FL) on the left side of your chart.
This night is .28.
It's displayed different from your Phillips than my RedMed machine, but I think that number is a measure of each flow limit on a scale of 0.00-1.00. 
It's often stated here to aim for FL below 0.1, ideally below 0.03.