Post Reply 
Help on reseting Airsense 10 Autoset
Author Message
FrankNichols Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 714
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed F10 and/or P10
Humidifier: Builtin
CPAP Pressure: 17-19
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: I've figured out how to get my AHI down to 5, I quit sleeping!

Sex: Male
Location: Live Oak, Florida

Post: #1
Help on reseting Airsense 10 Autoset
I have run a week now at the CPAP setting of 10, per my Doctors prescription. The results have not been to pretty good. AHI running between 15 and 30. The AHI was made of roughly 1/2 CA and 1/2 OA.

Last two days I took a nap around noon with the machine and the AHI of that hour was around 50 each time. It "appears" to be occurring during REM sleep - if that matters. The AHI was made of roughly 1/2 CA and 1/2 OA.

I thought I would try a nap today with the machine in APAP mode setting 8 to 13. I put in a new blank SD Card (to not mess with my compliance test data at CPAP 10). A 1.5 hour nap resulted in AHI of 5 with 2 CA's and 3 H's. No OAs.

I noticed the machine apparently wrote some of last nights data on the new card? Is this possible?

My question is, is there a way to reset the machine to run a test for a day or two, and have nothing on the cad except that test data. Then reset the machine again and restore the original card and have nothing but that data? So I can run tests and not mix the data from the two.

My intention is to take both cards to the doctor late this week to discuss the results with him. I just want it to be clear what is what.

I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
04-10-2016 11:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #2
RE: Help on reseting Airsense 10 Autoset
Short answer is NO.

This part is a no-go: "My question is, is there a way to reset the machine to run a test for a day or two, and have nothing on the cad[sic] except that test data. Then reset the machine again and restore the original card and have nothing but that data?"

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-10-2016 11:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,181
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #3
RE: Help on reseting Airsense 10 Autoset
No matter that you use two different cards. As soon as you put the SD card back in machine, the Cpap will rewrite all data to card. The data is actually on the machine and writes to the card.

If you try to reset the machine, you will erase "all" data, and won't be able to get it back. The SD card does not write to the machine, the machine writes to the card.

I would just use the one card, and make note of the days of using APAP, so your doctor won't have a problem figuring it out. It shouldn't matter to him/her, especially if you are getting better results.

OpalRose
(This post was last modified: 04-10-2016 12:57 PM by OpalRose.)
04-10-2016 12:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
FrankNichols Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 714
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed F10 and/or P10
Humidifier: Builtin
CPAP Pressure: 17-19
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: I've figured out how to get my AHI down to 5, I quit sleeping!

Sex: Male
Location: Live Oak, Florida

Post: #4
RE: Help on reseting Airsense 10 Autoset
(04-10-2016 12:54 PM)OpalRose Wrote:  I would just use the one card, and make note of the days of using APAP, so your doctor won't have a problem figuring it out. It shouldn't matter to him/her, especially if you are getting better results.

Sounds like a plan. I will use the real card. And I am going to see him this week sometime, so it is not like it is a lot of data one way or the other.

I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
04-10-2016 01:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,181
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #5
RE: Help on reseting Airsense 10 Autoset
(04-10-2016 01:00 PM)FrankNichols Wrote:  
(04-10-2016 12:54 PM)OpalRose Wrote:  I would just use the one card, and make note of the days of using APAP, so your doctor won't have a problem figuring it out. It shouldn't matter to him/her, especially if you are getting better results.

Sounds like a plan. I will use the real card. And I am going to see him this week sometime, so it is not like it is a lot of data one way or the other.

Frank,
It doesn't hurt to have two copies of the SD card.
I have two and every couple weeks, inset the second one in the cpap and let it copy data onto card, then put my first card back in.

I was glad I did this, when about 2 months ago, the original card decided to break apart. Dont-know cant explain it!

OpalRose
04-10-2016 01:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
palerider Offline

Preferred Members-

Posts: 440
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: s9 vpap auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 18/13+
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas(ish)

Post: #6
RE: Help on reseting Airsense 10 Autoset
(04-10-2016 11:13 AM)FrankNichols Wrote:  My question is, is there a way to reset the machine to run a test for a day or two, and have nothing on the cad except that test data. Then reset the machine again and restore the original card and have nothing but that data? So I can run tests and not mix the data from the two.

the machine doesn't modify its behavior from day to day based on previous days behavior,

every time you put the mask on and it starts blowing, it's doing it from scratch.

change your settings and whatever, and just make notes of what days it was you did that... though, that data is recorded on the card.
04-10-2016 02:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,015
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #7
RE: Help on reseting Airsense 10 Autoset
Frank,

If you use ResScan software, you can do a report and tell it to report only the 2 days that you choose. You might want to get ResScan and do it that way.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
04-10-2016 02:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,507 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,271 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 517 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Been about a week with the AirSense 10 for Her Beej 4 398 11-11-2016 09:30 PM
Last Post: Beej
  1st night on new Airsense 10 for her Beej 7 488 11-02-2016 06:08 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 543 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Brand new Resmed AirSense 10 Autoset - Warreny Repair DerfNL 7 642 10-08-2016 07:36 PM
Last Post: lab rat

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)