Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Help on reseting Airsense 10 Autoset
#1
I have run a week now at the CPAP setting of 10, per my Doctors prescription. The results have not been to pretty good. AHI running between 15 and 30. The AHI was made of roughly 1/2 CA and 1/2 OA.

Last two days I took a nap around noon with the machine and the AHI of that hour was around 50 each time. It "appears" to be occurring during REM sleep - if that matters. The AHI was made of roughly 1/2 CA and 1/2 OA.

I thought I would try a nap today with the machine in APAP mode setting 8 to 13. I put in a new blank SD Card (to not mess with my compliance test data at CPAP 10). A 1.5 hour nap resulted in AHI of 5 with 2 CA's and 3 H's. No OAs.

I noticed the machine apparently wrote some of last nights data on the new card? Is this possible?

My question is, is there a way to reset the machine to run a test for a day or two, and have nothing on the cad except that test data. Then reset the machine again and restore the original card and have nothing but that data? So I can run tests and not mix the data from the two.

My intention is to take both cards to the doctor late this week to discuss the results with him. I just want it to be clear what is what.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Short answer is NO.

This part is a no-go: "My question is, is there a way to reset the machine to run a test for a day or two, and have nothing on the cad[sic] except that test data. Then reset the machine again and restore the original card and have nothing but that data?"
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
No matter that you use two different cards. As soon as you put the SD card back in machine, the Cpap will rewrite all data to card. The data is actually on the machine and writes to the card.

If you try to reset the machine, you will erase "all" data, and won't be able to get it back. The SD card does not write to the machine, the machine writes to the card.

I would just use the one card, and make note of the days of using APAP, so your doctor won't have a problem figuring it out. It shouldn't matter to him/her, especially if you are getting better results.

OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-10-2016, 12:54 PM)OpalRose Wrote: I would just use the one card, and make note of the days of using APAP, so your doctor won't have a problem figuring it out. It shouldn't matter to him/her, especially if you are getting better results.

Sounds like a plan. I will use the real card. And I am going to see him this week sometime, so it is not like it is a lot of data one way or the other.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(04-10-2016, 01:00 PM)FrankNichols Wrote:
(04-10-2016, 12:54 PM)OpalRose Wrote: I would just use the one card, and make note of the days of using APAP, so your doctor won't have a problem figuring it out. It shouldn't matter to him/her, especially if you are getting better results.

Sounds like a plan. I will use the real card. And I am going to see him this week sometime, so it is not like it is a lot of data one way or the other.

Frank,
It doesn't hurt to have two copies of the SD card.
I have two and every couple weeks, inset the second one in the cpap and let it copy data onto card, then put my first card back in.

I was glad I did this, when about 2 months ago, the original card decided to break apart. Dont-know cant explain it!


OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(04-10-2016, 11:13 AM)FrankNichols Wrote: My question is, is there a way to reset the machine to run a test for a day or two, and have nothing on the cad except that test data. Then reset the machine again and restore the original card and have nothing but that data? So I can run tests and not mix the data from the two.

the machine doesn't modify its behavior from day to day based on previous days behavior,

every time you put the mask on and it starts blowing, it's doing it from scratch.

change your settings and whatever, and just make notes of what days it was you did that... though, that data is recorded on the card.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Frank,

If you use ResScan software, you can do a report and tell it to report only the 2 days that you choose. You might want to get ResScan and do it that way.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Time and Date Wrong on Airsense 10 Autoset biyahero 18 912 10 hours ago
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset with ClimateLine heated hose - water in hose Electric Dreamer 4 268 06-16-2017, 08:18 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Airsense 10 Autoset saskatoonie 4 281 06-16-2017, 04:26 PM
Last Post: Marillion
Question Possible for resmed airsense 10 autoset/Sleepyhead to report false 0.0 AHI? pcplus2 4 460 04-27-2017, 05:47 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
Ohmy AirSense 10 Autoset date wrong & I can't fix it Tinkerbell 7 366 04-24-2017, 11:32 AM
Last Post: edfreeman
  ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset thisazlife 6 595 04-12-2017, 11:43 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 11 932 04-04-2017, 12:07 AM
Last Post: JamesW

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.